Over the years, Rolex has continued to develop new innovations for its watches. It debuted the first waterproof watch in 1926 and has continued to refine its offering, culminating in Rolex Deepsea watches, which are tested at pressures equivalent to being 12,000 meters underwater. More recently, in 2012, Rolex created the first multifunction bezels to provide even more value... Read more
Almost every day law enforcement agencies from all across the country seize a wide range of properties that are connected to criminal activities. After the property has been used as evidence for the criminal trial and has been processed, the government will no longer need to hold this property, those properties are auctioned off to raise the money for administrative works and development. Seized auction are also resulted due to custom seizures, tax seizures and criminal seizures. For instance, when a trafficker's or drug dealer's home is raided by the government authorities, their possessions are confiscated as a result of being obtained from illegal activities. When a person doesn't pay tax as well, his/her possessions such as real estate, jewelry and cars are also confiscated and they are auctioned off to meet the outstanding tax liability. Similarly people who smuggle into the country without paying any kind of import duty or the items people are failed to prove as theirs when returned from foreign countries are also seized by the government and placed in the auctions. 
But the competition at county auctions is brutal and it's only getting stronger. "Taxi companies want the old cruisers to use as cabs," Lang says. "And often there are government employees who are going after a vehicle that they used on the job and grew fond of. A lot of the school buses and trucks get bought by brokers looking to ship them overseas to poorer countries that will use them for public transportation. These are guys who go to government auctions all the time, know what to pay and know a lemon when they see it. You won't be the only bargain hunter out there."
If a dealership sends a car to auction, it’s because they decided the necessary repairs needed to make it “dealer-standard” were too expensive-often the car will looks outstanding and pass a visual inspection, and then when you get it home, you’ll find out it had a bent frame or some other major repair which can make the car quite dangerous. Dealers are in the business of making money, and if they think the car wasn’t good enough to sell, why on earth would you think it was a good bet? There’s a reason these cars go for half price at auction.
I used to work with a guy whose hobby was buying cars at the Repo Depot. He and a friend would split the cost and the friend, who was a mechanic, would fix what needed fixing. My co-worker, who was a very meticulous guy, liked detailing vehicles — it would be sparkling inside when he finished. Then they’d sell the car through a want ad and make a decent sum.
 Our 1st sale today is  ESS @ 9:30 AM at 1204 28th St. Grand Rapids, MI  We then proced to ESS @ 10:30 AM at 4438 Spartan Industrial Grandville. Next is ESS @ 1:00 PM at 3512 Martin Luther King Blvd. Lansing, MI  After Lansing is Mt. Clemens & then Shelby MI .GO TO our Web Page www.tateauctioneers.com click HOME Page for all Auctions Listings, the click MONTHLY Auction Tab for this month's up-coming Auction Sales.The goods to be Sold are...
All items are sold “AS IS-WHERE IS” without any guarantees or warranty expressed or implied, statutory or otherwise of any nature whatsoever in respect of the lots offered at the auction. Specifically, but without limitation, Auctioneer makes no representation or warranty that any of the lots conform to any standard in respect of safety, pollution or hazardous material, or fit for any particular purpose. The Auctioneers, sellers, or any member of their staff make no guarantee as to the authenticity, of any particular age, year of manufacture, model, make, mileage, hours, condition, or defect of any lot or item being sold. Bidders are encouraged to make their own physical inspection and rely solely on that inspection before bidding. Failure to inspect does not negate that Bidders responsibility to perform under the auction terms and conditions.
Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction3/16/2019 10:00 AM Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction - 3/16/2019 10:00 AMAntiques & Collectibles, Primitives, Jadeite Kitchen Glassware, Early Roseville Pitchers-Bowls-Juvenile, DeLaval Adv., Folk Art, Americana, Red Wing Stoneware Collection, Cabinets & Bookcases, Lighting & Mid-Century, Artwork-Oil Paintings, Old   [ View Full Listing ]
Watch the mood and trend of the crowd in the bidding before your vehicle comes up for sale. I've noticed that at auctions there are frugal crowds and there are spendy crowds. I don't know why this is. I've seen furniture, tools, and kitchen cabinets sell for 10% of retail. But I've also seen them sell at what you'd pay for full retail in a store at the same auction house on different days. There doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason to it. Always be prepared to walk away. There'll be another auction in a week or two.
Cars at public auctions are often those that wouldn't sell at wholesale dealer auctions. Yes, some are flood vehicles, and Hurricane Irene should still be fresh in your mind. Some are cars quickly reconditioned in dealership shops to fill in slow periods when there's otherwise little work to be done. And many are just flat out junk. "A car that goes across the block at a public auction that isn't spewing smoke is often packed with thick racing oil to ensure it doesn't," Lang continues. "Everything at a public auction looks shiny, but shiny doesn't mean much about the quality of the car."
Attending an inspection period is also a good opportunity to view the vast array of vehicles available for auction. A potential buyer can explore his options and see the starting prices of the cars. There are many choices for the public regarding models, colors, and types of cars including SUVs, coupes, sedans, trucks, and so on. An added benefit is that these auctions are held regularly and can even be found locally. The information is available both online and in local and national newspapers.

Although car auctions might help you in buying a dream car within your budget, it is a fact that these events are not publicized to larger extent. Experts feel that if there is an increase in the number of bidders at these auction, the final bid price will be affected. Again, dealership sale also gets affected with such flocking and it always slides down. Henceforth, you should expect that the auction information will always be hidden from the public. You should try to catch such data on websites that work as search engines for car auctions.


PLEASE READ THESE TERMS OF SALE CAREFULLY, AS THEY HAVE BEEN RECENTLY UPDATED.  THIS IS AN INTERNET-ONLY AUCTION!  AUCTION CLOSING DATE: Friday, March 15th at 11:07 am Bidding closes on the first item at 11:07 am, then closes at the rate discussed in these Terms and Conditions of Sale.  INSPECT: Thursday, March 14th 2pm to 7pm REMOVAL: Sunday,   [ View Full Listing ]
Auction for seized items carried out by the government are presented with huge discounts. There are several ways to accomplish your plan of purchasing an item through auction. Initially, you can check auction agenda at newspapers, online listings, ads, and associates. To know more, before you decide you can be present at the seized auction in order to familiarize yourself with the essentialness and dealings. As recommended, that it is not important to take part the bidding at once, following your primary auction presence. Learn the procedure first, observe what other purchaser do and don't be uncertain to inquire if you want to learn, you should point it out and ask everything you want to gain knowledge.
You can find some information online, on government websites which will let you search your area for a particular vehicle. These sites are not limited to cars, either. You can find SUVs, trucks and motorcycles on many of them too. Doing a ZIP code search and choosing a specific model will show you all the vehicles within a certain distance from you. Police specific auctions can be found by other websites like gov-auctions, which tells you when and where the local auctions will take place.

The majority of the vehicles found at local auctions will need some work done to them in order to be deemed “road-worthy.” Knowing this before you ever set foot on the grounds is a major part of deciding if this is the right way for you to source an automobile. A low bid on a crappy car has the potential to leave you stranded on the side of the road, so if you aren’t a savvy DIY wrencher, you’d better have one hell of a trustworthy mechanic.


My name is J.D. Roth. I started Get Rich Slowly in 2006 to document my personal journey as I dug out of debt. Then I shared while I learned to save and invest. Twelve years later, I've managed to reach early retirement! I'm here to help you master your money — and your life. No scams. No gimmicks. Just smart money advice to help you get rich slowly. Read more.
The bidding started out fairly tame. Individuals there bought a beat up Impala for $525, a Chevy Astro van for $425, and the shittiest Chrysler PT Cruiser I have ever seen for $300. As for the awesome Ford Escort wagon? Well, it didn’t do so hot, in part, Kevin told me, because it’s so light and has low scrap value, and because parts are in low demand:
Several different federal agencies hold government auctions. The General Services Administration is the granddaddy of them all, because it sells on behalf of other departments. When a federal agency no longer needs something — say, a pickup truck — it reports the truck to GSA, which first offers it to other federal agencies and then to state and local governments or nonprofits. If nobody claims the truck, then the GSA auctions it off to the public, and you get your chance at it. 

Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction3/16/2019 10:00 AM Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction - 3/16/2019 10:00 AMAntiques & Collectibles, Primitives, Jadeite Kitchen Glassware, Early Roseville Pitchers-Bowls-Juvenile, DeLaval Adv., Folk Art, Americana, Red Wing Stoneware Collection, Cabinets & Bookcases, Lighting & Mid-Century, Artwork-Oil Paintings, Old   [ View Full Listing ]


General Disclaimer: Get Rich Slowly is an independent website managed by J.D. Roth, who is not a trained financial expert. His knowledge comes from the school of hard knocks. He does his best to provide accurate, useful info, but makes no guarantee that all readers will achieve the same level of success. If you have questions, consult a trained professional.
If you are in the market for a replacement vehicle, consider a local public car auction. Auto auctions are especially great for people on a budget because vehicles can run up to ninety percent less than where their market values are listed. Public car auctions are great resources for car buyers on a budget, but first timers should educate themselves. Catch up on how to take advantage of public car auctions if you are unfamiliar with the industry and its process.
My name is J.D. Roth. I started Get Rich Slowly in 2006 to document my personal journey as I dug out of debt. Then I shared while I learned to save and invest. Twelve years later, I've managed to reach early retirement! I'm here to help you master your money — and your life. No scams. No gimmicks. Just smart money advice to help you get rich slowly. Read more.
All Roads Lead to Clinton Auto Auction.... IL State Police / Chicago PD Drug Seized Personal Property AuctionAuction to be held at Clinton Auto Auction - 9750 Revere Rd. Clinton, IL 61727 Auction Dates:Saturday February 2, 2019Saturday February 16, 2019Saturday March 2, 2019Saturday March 16, 2019 All Auctions will commence at 12:30 PM Offering for auction will be more than 200 lots of Drug   [ View Full Listing ]
Bid4Assets is proud to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It has been an honor to pioneer online auctions for over 100 federal and county clients nationwide these past 20 years. During that time, we have continuously strived to improve our platform and create a better experience for all Bid4Assets users. To read our thoughts on this occasion, and several new features coming to Bid4Assets in 2019, visit the B4A Happenings page in the footer below.
AutoNation Auto Auction is the premiere source of vehicles for wholesale buyers in Southern California. We are the EXCLUSIVE home to all of AutoNation's Western Region dealership's trades (Southern/Northern California, Nevada, Arizona & Washington) We also feature fresh trades from the DCH/Lithia Group in addtion to other new car franchise dealerships, fleet/lease units from Flexco, Barco Rent-A-Truck & much more. We offer our buyers an outstanding selection of cars each & every week!
Pay a Parking TicketAffordable HousingAlternate Side Parking or Street CleaningSummer Jobs for YouthPublic School Calendar and ClosuresNew York City Housing LotteryNoise from NeighborParking Ticket Lookup and Copies Bulk Item Disposal Parking Signs and LocatorRecycling or Trash Collection ScheduleSNAP (Food Stamps)About NYC311NYC311 Mobile AppNYC311 TwitterNYC311 Facebook
We are a premier full-service private auction company liquidating property seized by police and federal agencies, property from abandoned safe deposit boxes, seized bank assets, bankruptcies, financial institutions, business inventory liquidations, and other consignors. Our firm conducts traditional live auctions throughout the year at various locations across the country, as well as auctions on the Internet. Please see our schedule of upcoming auctions for further details.
Although car auctions might help you in buying a dream car within your budget, it is a fact that these events are not publicized to larger extent. Experts feel that if there is an increase in the number of bidders at these auction, the final bid price will be affected. Again, dealership sale also gets affected with such flocking and it always slides down. Henceforth, you should expect that the auction information will always be hidden from the public. You should try to catch such data on websites that work as search engines for car auctions.

Do the homework, sometimes even ‘bad’ car can be a great deal at an auction. I recently bought a minivan that was listed as having a blown transmission. A little research discovered this is a common problem for that make and year. At the preview, I had my mechanic (whom I trust) on speed dial and got an estimate on the spot to replace the transmission with a new, 5-year warrentied rebuilt one. The bids on the van were low (who’d buy a vehicle with a bad transmission?), and even with the purchase price, the cost of the new transmission and towing to my mechanic, it still came in way below KBB value. And I know it has a worry-free transmission for the next 5 years. So don’t let even a ‘problem’ car scare you off if you’re willing to do the homework and hassle of getting it fixed.
As the action at public auctions has grown hotter, the cars have grown shadier. "I've personally seen cars with over 300,000 miles on their clocks rolled back to 120,000 and sold as 'Miles Exempt' meaning no guarantee of mileage," he says. "Most of the cars at a public auction are the worst trade-ins or very rough repos." And as in a government auction, you can't drive a public auction vehicle before you bid on it.
Almost every day law enforcement agencies from all across the country seize a wide range of properties that are connected to criminal activities. After the property has been used as evidence for the criminal trial and has been processed, the government will no longer need to hold this property, those properties are auctioned off to raise the money for administrative works and development. Seized auction are also resulted due to custom seizures, tax seizures and criminal seizures. For instance, when a trafficker's or drug dealer's home is raided by the government authorities, their possessions are confiscated as a result of being obtained from illegal activities. When a person doesn't pay tax as well, his/her possessions such as real estate, jewelry and cars are also confiscated and they are auctioned off to meet the outstanding tax liability. Similarly people who smuggle into the country without paying any kind of import duty or the items people are failed to prove as theirs when returned from foreign countries are also seized by the government and placed in the auctions. 
All diesel vehicles and equipment operated in California may be subject to the California Air Resources Board (ARB) regulation to reduce emissions of air pollutants. Therefore, these items could be subject to exhaust retrofit or accelerated turnover requirements to reduce emissions of air pollutants. For more information, buyers may visit the ARB website at http://.arb.ca.gov/dieseltruck. Compliance with these regulations and all cost associated with meeting ARB requirements shall be the sole responsibility of the buyer.
As the action at public auctions has grown hotter, the cars have grown shadier. "I've personally seen cars with over 300,000 miles on their clocks rolled back to 120,000 and sold as 'Miles Exempt' meaning no guarantee of mileage," he says. "Most of the cars at a public auction are the worst trade-ins or very rough repos." And as in a government auction, you can't drive a public auction vehicle before you bid on it.

Lot: 1 - ST. LOUIS CARDINALS MULTI-SIGNED HALL OF FAMERS ST. LOUIS CARDINALS MULTI-SIGNED HALL OF FAMERS HOME PLATE WITH PITCHING RUBBER Home plate signed by 7 St. Louis Cardinal HOFers including Jack Buck ('87), Stan Musial ('69), Bob Gibson ('81), Enos Slaughter ('85), Lou Brock ('85), Red Schoendienst Lot: 2 - CHRIS CARPENTER ST. LOUIS CARDINALS SIGNED 2006 CHRIS CARPENTER ST.   [ View Full Listing ]
Do the homework, sometimes even ‘bad’ car can be a great deal at an auction. I recently bought a minivan that was listed as having a blown transmission. A little research discovered this is a common problem for that make and year. At the preview, I had my mechanic (whom I trust) on speed dial and got an estimate on the spot to replace the transmission with a new, 5-year warrentied rebuilt one. The bids on the van were low (who’d buy a vehicle with a bad transmission?), and even with the purchase price, the cost of the new transmission and towing to my mechanic, it still came in way below KBB value. And I know it has a worry-free transmission for the next 5 years. So don’t let even a ‘problem’ car scare you off if you’re willing to do the homework and hassle of getting it fixed.
 This is the continuning location for 1 Auction to follow for Extra Space Storage Inc in this area,The next Sale after Farmington Hills, 48335 @ 3:00 PM at 1150 Coolidge Hwy, Troy. .GO TO our Web Page www.tateauctioneers.com click HOME Page for all Auctions Listings, the click MONTHLY Auction Tab for this month's up-coming Auction Sales.The goods to be Sold are generally described as household goods and/ or business related items unless otherwise...
Call this location @ 734/374-1861 to determine the # of units for Auction this day. This is the continuning location for 7 Auctions for ( ESS ) Extra Space Storage Inc. this day, the next Sale after  Southegate is ESS @ 10:30 AM at 3500 Carpenter Rd. Ypsilanti 48197, then we proceed to ESS @11:00 AM at 1900 Old Rawsonville Rd. 48111. For more Auction information on other sales go to our web page www.tateauctioneers.com Then click on the HOME PAGE for ALL AUCTIONS LISTING...
Almost every day law enforcement agencies from all across the country seize a wide range of properties that are connected to criminal activities. After the property has been used as evidence for the criminal trial and has been processed, the government will no longer need to hold this property, those properties are auctioned off to raise the money for administrative works and development. Seized auction are also resulted due to custom seizures, tax seizures and criminal seizures. For instance, when a trafficker's or drug dealer's home is raided by the government authorities, their possessions are confiscated as a result of being obtained from illegal activities. When a person doesn't pay tax as well, his/her possessions such as real estate, jewelry and cars are also confiscated and they are auctioned off to meet the outstanding tax liability. Similarly people who smuggle into the country without paying any kind of import duty or the items people are failed to prove as theirs when returned from foreign countries are also seized by the government and placed in the auctions. 
×