All Roads Lead to Clinton Auto Auction.... IL State Police / Chicago PD Drug Seized Personal Property AuctionAuction to be held at Clinton Auto Auction - 9750 Revere Rd. Clinton, IL 61727 Auction Dates:Saturday February 2, 2019Saturday February 16, 2019Saturday March 2, 2019Saturday March 16, 2019 All Auctions will commence at 12:30 PM Offering for auction will be more than 200 lots of Drug   [ View Full Listing ]
Watch the mood and trend of the crowd in the bidding before your vehicle comes up for sale. I've noticed that at auctions there are frugal crowds and there are spendy crowds. I don't know why this is. I've seen furniture, tools, and kitchen cabinets sell for 10% of retail. But I've also seen them sell at what you'd pay for full retail in a store at the same auction house on different days. There doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason to it. Always be prepared to walk away. There'll be another auction in a week or two.
We are a premier full-service private auction company liquidating property seized by police and federal agencies, property from abandoned safe deposit boxes, seized bank assets, bankruptcies, financial institutions, business inventory liquidations, and other consignors. Our firm conducts traditional live auctions throughout the year at various locations across the country, as well as auctions on the Internet. Please see our schedule of upcoming auctions for further details.
Any dispute arising as to any bidding shall be settled by Auctioneer at his sole discretion, and Auctioneer may put the lot in dispute up for sale again. Auctioneer reserves the right to refuse any bid, which it considers to be an insignificant advance over the preceding bid. No person shall bid on any lot of which he is the Consignor, agent, associate, or on behalf of the Consignor.
Persons wishing to participate in the online bidding process are required to register online and submit a Bid Deposit Form along with the appropriate cashier’s check deposit, made payable to CWS Marketing Group, Inc.  Download and complete the Bid Deposit Form and submit, along with the cashier’s check deposit in the amount indicated for that particular property.  The completed Bid Deposit Form and Deposit Check must be mailed to: CWSAMS, 10611 Balls Ford Road, Suite 140, Manassas VA, 20109. The deposit is due no later than 5:00 p.m. EST on the day before the auction. Once the deposit is received, bidder will be sent a confirming email with the link to the online auction site and further instructions. For auctions with multiple properties, please see the 4th questions under “Common Questions” above concerning multiple-property bid deposits.
Copyright © Leaf Group Ltd. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the BIZFLUENT.COM Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. The material appearing on BIZFLUENT.COM is for educational use only. It should not be used as a substitute for professional financial and/or investment advice. BIZFLUENT.COM does not endorse any of the products or services that are advertised on the website.
High-end classic car auctions like the Barrett-Jackson events are common on cable channels with three-digit numbers, such as Speed and HD Theater. Perfect Shelby Cobras, Ferraris with long racing pedigrees, glorious Duesenbergs, exceedingly rare muscle cars and old Mercedes roadsters so gorgeous that your eyes water cross the block and sell for insane prices.
Capital Auto Auction hosts weekly live auctions at each of our four locations, as well as online. Whether you attend a live auto auction or an online auto auction, you'll find quality used vehicles listed at the kind of bargain prices that typically only dealers see. Our vehicles may be repossessions, dealer consignments, government vehicles or donations. In every case, they are auctioned openly to the public so it's easy for customers to find or sell the vehicles they need. What's more, it's not just individual cars that we work with, either; through a fleet auto auction, you have a way to quickly dispose of fleet vehicles you no longer need.

But ordinary folk typically don’t have the means to attend high-end events like these, so we have to settle for the local auction block, with all of its police impounded “perp-mobiles,” abandoned clunkers, and donated jalopies. But regardless of what kind of crap is being auctioned off, there are diamonds in the rough that can be unearthed, and as a bidder, you stand a chance of getting one for pennies on the dollar.


UBid offers leftover inventory from brand names like Sony and Dell. Since the inventory is discounted, you can find a really good deal. UBid carries new, overstock, closeout and recertified products in more than 25 categories including electronics, collectibles, jewelry, and sports memorabilia among others. Travel deals are available in 10 countries.
The General Service Administration is the biggest national sales agency and you can check out fleet sale cars and trucks on their website. Online versions of the auction can be located through the GovSales website. Finding former police cars for sale is down to how often those local auctions are held, but you can also try eBay Motors. Government car auctions are there in the motors section for you to search through. You can search by ZIP code, type of car, miles from your destination or make and model of the car you require.
We created a solution for law enforcement agencies nationwide. We pick-up all those seized, stolen, abandoned and surplus goods out of their Property Room, open up their public auctions nationwide and send back proceeds to the local communities. That’s also where we got our name – the Property & Evidence Room is where all these goods are stored at your local law enforcement agencies. We just shortened it to just PropertyRoom.com.
PLEASE READ THESE TERMS OF SALE CAREFULLY, AS THEY HAVE BEEN RECENTLY UPDATED.  THIS IS AN INTERNET-ONLY AUCTION!  AUCTION CLOSING DATE: Friday, March 15th at 11:07 am Bidding closes on the first item at 11:07 am, then closes at the rate discussed in these Terms and Conditions of Sale.  INSPECT: Thursday, March 14th 2pm to 7pm REMOVAL: Sunday,   [ View Full Listing ]
Sign up to receive automatic notification of new auction listings. You can call the regional office of a government agency to get on mailing lists for upcoming government asset sales. Each government or contractor website will also have a registration form to receive notices of new auction listings. It is also possible at these websites to create custom email alerts for particular items coming up for auction or categories of listings.
CHECK OUT ALL OF THE FANTASTIC EQUIPMENT IN OUR Au Bon Pain Cafe and Bakery & Da Vinci's Italian Restaurant Equipment Auction Which Features an Oliver Electric Convection Oven, Schaerer Espresso Machine, Oliver Bread Loaf Slicer, 2 2013 Merrychef Rapid Cook Ovens, 2013 Taylor Ice Cream Machine, Stoelting Ice Cream Machine, 2017 PrepPal 20 Quart Mixer, Gas Flat Top Griddle, Hobart Horizontal   [ View Full Listing ]
Sign up to receive automatic notification of new auction listings. You can call the regional office of a government agency to get on mailing lists for upcoming government asset sales. Each government or contractor website will also have a registration form to receive notices of new auction listings. It is also possible at these websites to create custom email alerts for particular items coming up for auction or categories of listings.
Watch the mood and trend of the crowd in the bidding before your vehicle comes up for sale. I've noticed that at auctions there are frugal crowds and there are spendy crowds. I don't know why this is. I've seen furniture, tools, and kitchen cabinets sell for 10% of retail. But I've also seen them sell at what you'd pay for full retail in a store at the same auction house on different days. There doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason to it. Always be prepared to walk away. There'll be another auction in a week or two.
www.clintonautoauction.comCLINTON AUTO AUCTION CONDUCTS AUCTIONS 1st, 3rd, and 5th (if there is a 5th Saturday) SATURDAY OF EACH MONTH. THESE AUCTIONS CONSIST OF IL STATE POLICE DRUG SEIZED VEHICLES, REPOSSESSED VEHICLES AND PUBLIC AND DEALER CONSIGNMENTS. CLINTON AUTO AUCTION IS PURELY A CONSIGNMENT AUCTION WITH VEHICLES IN ALL PRICE RANGES. USUALLY CONSIGNMENT VARIES BETWEEN 150-250   [ View Full Listing ] 

Governmentauction.com is the innovator and leader in live online auctions and land sales throughout the world. In the last 40 years, we have sold over 50,000 parcels of great investment land. Our land for sale comes from the various city, county, state land, and even other countries. All land sold through our online auctions and surplus auctions is guaranteed to have a free and clear title. Most of our land sold comes with no credit checks, no qualifying financing and low down and monthly payments if you choose. We have also sold over one million assets that include watches, such as Rolex and Cartier, rare coins, fine art, antiques, classic cars, gold and silver, GIA diamonds jewelry factory surplus, ladies handbags, such as Louis Vuitton, and more. You will find great deals and many treasures every week right here on the GAC live online auction site.
Governmentauction.com is the innovator and leader in live online auctions and land sales throughout the world. In the last 40 years, we have sold over 50,000 parcels of great investment land. Our land for sale comes from the various city, county, state land, and even other countries. All land sold through our online auctions and surplus auctions is guaranteed to have a free and clear title. Most of our land sold comes with no credit checks, no qualifying financing and low down and monthly payments if you choose. We have also sold over one million assets that include watches, such as Rolex and Cartier, rare coins, fine art, antiques, classic cars, gold and silver, GIA diamonds jewelry factory surplus, ladies handbags, such as Louis Vuitton, and more. You will find great deals and many treasures every week right here on the GAC live online auction site.
All diesel vehicles and equipment operated in California may be subject to the California Air Resources Board (ARB) regulation to reduce emissions of air pollutants. Therefore, these items could be subject to exhaust retrofit or accelerated turnover requirements to reduce emissions of air pollutants. For more information, buyers may visit the ARB website at http://.arb.ca.gov/dieseltruck. Compliance with these regulations and all cost associated with meeting ARB requirements shall be the sole responsibility of the buyer.
If you are in the market for a replacement vehicle, consider a local public car auction. Auto auctions are especially great for people on a budget because vehicles can run up to ninety percent less than where their market values are listed. Public car auctions are great resources for car buyers on a budget, but first timers should educate themselves. Catch up on how to take advantage of public car auctions if you are unfamiliar with the industry and its process.
Always take a photo of the vehicle identification number (VIN) toward the base of the windshield on cars you want to bid on at auctions. After that, walk around and check places like door jams, under the hood, and inside trunk lids, where stickers with this number may also appear. If the numbers don’t match up, or are missing entirely it’s best to move on, because there’s probably a really bad reason why it’s like that.

Quotes delayed at least 15 minutes. Real-time quotes provided by BATS BZX Real-Time Price. Market Data provided by Interactive Data (Terms & Conditions). Powered and Implemented by Interactive Data Managed Solutions. Company fundamental data provided by Morningstar. Earnings estimates data provided by Zacks. Mutual fund and ETF data provided by Lipper. Economic data provided by Econoday. Dow Jones & Company Terms & Conditions.
ONLINE ONLY GALLERY AUCTION Vintage & Modern Die Cast Toy Collection Bidding is open now Bidding Starts Ending Wednesday, March 13th 7:00 pm CentralTo Enter Auction Click Here! THIS ONLINE ONLY AUCTION Held at our auction gallery 421 E Stevenson Rd Ottawa IL 61350 Preview at the gallery Wednesday March 13th 10:00 am-4:00 pm Pick up dates Thursday   [ View Full Listing ]
I used to work with a guy whose hobby was buying cars at the Repo Depot. He and a friend would split the cost and the friend, who was a mechanic, would fix what needed fixing. My co-worker, who was a very meticulous guy, liked detailing vehicles — it would be sparkling inside when he finished. Then they’d sell the car through a want ad and make a decent sum.
U.S. Marshal's Service Auctions : And finally, the U.S. Marshal's service auctions off some true bling as part of its mission to "combat major criminal activity by disrupting and dismantling illegal enterprises" and "depriving criminals of the proceeds of illegal activity." Once again, there is real estate, but also businesses, cash cars, collectibles — and more.
Over the years, Rolex has continued to develop new innovations for its watches. It debuted the first waterproof watch in 1926 and has continued to refine its offering, culminating in Rolex Deepsea watches, which are tested at pressures equivalent to being 12,000 meters underwater. More recently, in 2012, Rolex created the first multifunction bezels to provide even more value... Read more
Ideally, go to one or two auctions just to get a feel for how the bidding goes. Usually they'll start off with a fairly high number stated by the auctioneer. Do not jump in then. In my case, nobody was putting out the first bid for a couple of minutes — which felt like hours — and the auctioneer finally asked for a starting bid. I put out $5,000 to start. In hindsight, I wish I hadn't because it seems like the first one to open their mouths always loses. But if there's no starting bid, the auctioneer will let the vehicle go without bidding since they're moving through these vehicles at a rate of about 15 per hour. I didn't want to lose this baby.
My name is J.D. Roth. I started Get Rich Slowly in 2006 to document my personal journey as I dug out of debt. Then I shared while I learned to save and invest. Twelve years later, I've managed to reach early retirement! I'm here to help you master your money — and your life. No scams. No gimmicks. Just smart money advice to help you get rich slowly. Read more.

In recent years, public auctions have become commonly referred to as “the mechanic’s auction,” where lots can quickly become a money pit for novice bidders. There is no guarantee on the authenticity of the mileage on the odometer here, and since it’s an auction, you can’t drive the vehicle prior to bidding on it. This is a place where flood vehicles sell for top dollar after being hastily reupholstered in the hopes of duping amateur bidders, and cars with bad engines come loaded with heavy-duty oil in order to ensure it doesn’t belch smoke or leak on the auction block.
Depending on the agency, the government may use revenue from auctioned items to support crime-prevention programs, pay restitution to crime victims or purchase new equipment the department needs. "By providing agencies with the ability to dispose of excess assets, GSA benefits taxpayers by eliminating the need to maintain and store the unneeded property while also raising more than $300 million in revenue in just the last two years," a GSA spokesperson said. 

All Roads Lead to Clinton Auto Auction.... IL State Police / Chicago PD Drug Seized Personal Property AuctionAuction to be held at Clinton Auto Auction - 9750 Revere Rd. Clinton, IL 61727 Auction Dates:Saturday February 2, 2019Saturday February 16, 2019Saturday March 2, 2019Saturday March 16, 2019 All Auctions will commence at 12:30 PM Offering for auction will be more than 200 lots of Drug   [ View Full Listing ]
U.S. Marshal's Service Auctions : And finally, the U.S. Marshal's service auctions off some true bling as part of its mission to "combat major criminal activity by disrupting and dismantling illegal enterprises" and "depriving criminals of the proceeds of illegal activity." Once again, there is real estate, but also businesses, cash cars, collectibles — and more.
Interstate Auto Auction is an auto auction open to the public located in Salem, NH. Our public car auctions sell vehicles from dealer trade-ins, repossessions, lease ends, donated cars and more. At Interstate Auto Auction we want you to buy with confidence. You can TEST DRIVE any of the vehicles before the auction!! Feel Free to review our cars online. We also encourage you to read our about us page and our very helpful and transparent FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS GUIDE which answers over 20 questions that you may have about how we operate.
The purchaser shall pay a non-refundable deposit of 25% of the purchased price of any auction lot on the date of the auction, with the balance of the purchase price paid within 3 days following the auction. All payments must be received by cashier’s check, money order, company or personal check accompanied by an irrevocable bank letter of guarantee, or wire transfer payable to Bar None Auction. Any payment other than cash may be subject to an additional 3% administrative fee.
First, read the property information and Terms of Sale on the website for the specific property you are interested in.  Attend a scheduled open house.  Register to bid at the auction location the day of sale during the registration period.  You must bring a valid government issued photo ID and the required cashier’s check deposit to register.  A bidder number will be issued upon completion of registration.  Click here to view the bidder registration form. This form can be printed out and completed prior to the auction. You do not need to mail or fax the completed form, just bring it to the auction to register. Forms will also be available at the auction. You should read and understand the Terms of Sale before you bid. Sales personnel at the auction site can answer any questions you may have.
These programs are meant to benefit taxpayers as a whole, but could they benefit you, the individual taxpayer? Can you bag a bargain at a government auction? "GSA's goal is to maximize return to the federal government," the GSA spokesperson said. So they're not giving this stuff away. In fact, the government sets "reserves" or minimums for the most valuable property it auctions off. But judging from a wide tour of current government auctions and bids, there are still opportunities to walk away with valuable goods for a great price. Here's a look at who's selling what, where, and for how much.
Government auctions are a great way to snag a retiring cop cruiser on the cheap, and being owned and run by the feds, you better believe it’s going to have records of every oil change, spark plug, and water pump that went into the damn thing. Nevertheless, it’s always best to remain objective, because even though it’s being sold by the United States government, that doesn’t mean it hasn’t been thrashed. The competition at these things can also be pretty fierce at times (cab companies love old Crown Vics), so if cop cruisers and confiscated drug trafficking cars aren’t your thing, there are probably other options out there for you, like public auctions.
Ever wonder how you can get your hands on something the government doesn't want anymore? Municibid is your best bet. This is an auction website for government agencies, schools, authorities, and utilities to sell their surplus and forfeitures directly to the public. Auction items include cars, boats, furniture, computers, kitchen equipment, and much more. 
High-end classic car auctions like the Barrett-Jackson events are common on cable channels with three-digit numbers, such as Speed and HD Theater. Perfect Shelby Cobras, Ferraris with long racing pedigrees, glorious Duesenbergs, exceedingly rare muscle cars and old Mercedes roadsters so gorgeous that your eyes water cross the block and sell for insane prices.
It is strongly recommended that you attend the open houses/inspections that are scheduled prior to sale. The bidder is invited, urged, and cautioned to inspect the property prior to submitting a bid. Failure to inspect property shall not constitute cause for cancellation of sale. Property will be available for inspection only at the times specified.  At their own expense, potential bidders may have property inspectors examine the property during regularly scheduled open houses.
As you browse the government auction sites above, you'll notice some link you to additional sites run by private contractors. These contractors have legitimate relationships with the government, but bidder beware: other private companies will try to make their auctions seem like government auctions as a marketing ploy. Always start with the legitimate links provided by the government itself. Good luck!
The following link will take you to the sale list for the next abandoned & confiscated vehicle auction. Be advised that some of these vehicles will not be present on the day of sale, as owners/lien holders will have reclaimed the vehicles. You must be present at the sale preview to know what remaining vehicles will be offered and to view vehicle conditions.
U.S. Marshal's Service Auctions : And finally, the U.S. Marshal's service auctions off some true bling as part of its mission to "combat major criminal activity by disrupting and dismantling illegal enterprises" and "depriving criminals of the proceeds of illegal activity." Once again, there is real estate, but also businesses, cash cars, collectibles — and more. 

 Our 1st sale today is  ESS @ 9:30 AM at 1204 28th St. Grand Rapids, MI  We then proced to ESS @ 10:30 AM at 4438 Spartan Industrial Grandville. Next is ESS @ 1:00 PM at 3512 Martin Luther King Blvd. Lansing, MI  After Lansing is Mt. Clemens & then Shelby MI .GO TO our Web Page www.tateauctioneers.com click HOME Page for all Auctions Listings, the click MONTHLY Auction Tab for this month's up-coming Auction Sales.The goods to be Sold are...
You can find some information online, on government websites which will let you search your area for a particular vehicle. These sites are not limited to cars, either. You can find SUVs, trucks and motorcycles on many of them too. Doing a ZIP code search and choosing a specific model will show you all the vehicles within a certain distance from you. Police specific auctions can be found by other websites like gov-auctions, which tells you when and where the local auctions will take place. 

Easy Payment: Pay manually or use Auto Pay! Manual payment allows you to choose which card you want to use on every transaction. Auto Pay is set up through your account details. By keeping a valid payment method on file, your auctions will be processed automatically so that you never miss a payment! Special discounts are available to customers choosing Auto Pay.
×