If it looks too good to be true, chances are it is, and there’s a simple reason why. While bodywork is expensive, it pales in comparison to the kind of profit a car will turn if a high-bidding buyer doesn’t notice it. A thorough pre-bid inspection should hopefully illuminate any issues prior to putting down your money. For more info on what shoddy bodywork can hide, don’t forget to read our write-up on nine ways you can tell if a car has been in a wreck.
Governmentauction.com is the innovator and leader in live online auctions and land sales throughout the world. In the last 40 years, we have sold over 50,000 parcels of great investment land. Our land for sale comes from the various city, county, state land, and even other countries. All land sold through our online auctions and surplus auctions is guaranteed to have a free and clear title. Most of our land sold comes with no credit checks, no qualifying financing and low down and monthly payments if you choose. We have also sold over one million assets that include watches, such as Rolex and Cartier, rare coins, fine art, antiques, classic cars, gold and silver, GIA diamonds jewelry factory surplus, ladies handbags, such as Louis Vuitton, and more. You will find great deals and many treasures every week right here on the GAC live online auction site.
If you're looking for a good deal, you'll find it at online auction websites. Cars, jewelry, clothing, books, homes, and land are all available at bargain prices at these bidding sites with their amazing variety and choice. Collectors — from Star Wars to Disney — will also appreciate these websites, because frequenting them is a great way to increase your collection without breaking the bank.
But the competition at county auctions is brutal and it's only getting stronger. "Taxi companies want the old cruisers to use as cabs," Lang says. "And often there are government employees who are going after a vehicle that they used on the job and grew fond of. A lot of the school buses and trucks get bought by brokers looking to ship them overseas to poorer countries that will use them for public transportation. These are guys who go to government auctions all the time, know what to pay and know a lemon when they see it. You won't be the only bargain hunter out there."
Impound Vehicle Auction Wednesday, March 13th @ 12:30 PM AUCTION LOCATION: 330 Colfax Street, Rochester, NY 14606 Selling impounded and confiscated vehicles for the City of Rochester Police Department. Retail purchasers and Dealers Welcome. Preview at Noon. Vehicle list available as no later then Noon on Tuesday. Terms: CASH, no credit cards, no checks, full cash payment due   [ View Full Listing ]

If a bidder is logged into the bidding page, a message will display on screen OUTBID. If you are logged out of the system, you will receive an email with the subject “You were outbid”. Within the email is a link to place another bid. If you have downloaded the CWS Auctions App on your phone, you will also receive a text alert when you’ve been outbid.


As the action at public auctions has grown hotter, the cars have grown shadier. "I've personally seen cars with over 300,000 miles on their clocks rolled back to 120,000 and sold as 'Miles Exempt' meaning no guarantee of mileage," he says. "Most of the cars at a public auction are the worst trade-ins or very rough repos." And as in a government auction, you can't drive a public auction vehicle before you bid on it.
All Roads Lead to Clinton Auto Auction.... IL State Police / Chicago PD Drug Seized Personal Property AuctionAuction to be held at Clinton Auto Auction - 9750 Revere Rd. Clinton, IL 61727 Auction Dates:Saturday February 2, 2019Saturday February 16, 2019Saturday March 2, 2019Saturday March 16, 2019 All Auctions will commence at 12:30 PM Offering for auction will be more than 200 lots of Drug   [ View Full Listing ]

Although car auctions might help you in buying a dream car within your budget, it is a fact that these events are not publicized to larger extent. Experts feel that if there is an increase in the number of bidders at these auction, the final bid price will be affected. Again, dealership sale also gets affected with such flocking and it always slides down. Henceforth, you should expect that the auction information will always be hidden from the public. You should try to catch such data on websites that work as search engines for car auctions.
Thank you for checking out part 3 of our "Julio's Pizzeria" Auction! Much like the last two, you'll find Refrigerators, Freezers, Meat Slicers, Convection Ovens, Sandwich Prep Tables, Pizza Prep Tables, Restaurant Booths, Restaurant Chairs, Sinks, and much much more! PCI Auctions is now accepting quality consignments of new or used restaurant, bar, kitchen, bakery, commercial, industrial   [ View Full Listing ]

The majority of the vehicles found at local auctions will need some work done to them in order to be deemed “road-worthy.” Knowing this before you ever set foot on the grounds is a major part of deciding if this is the right way for you to source an automobile. A low bid on a crappy car has the potential to leave you stranded on the side of the road, so if you aren’t a savvy DIY wrencher, you’d better have one hell of a trustworthy mechanic.


But there is a twist - NO firearms will be auctioned on PropertyRoom.com. Instead they are offered for auction through Federal Firearms Licensed (FFL) partner BudsGunsShop.com on their auction website eGunner.com, a division of BudsGunShop.com. Partnering with an organization like BudsGunShop.com who has over 40 years’ experience in the firearms industry and has sold and shipped over 1 million firearms, ensures that firearms sold will be transferred from FFL to FFL and all legal requirements, including background checks before release, will be completed to the letter of the law.
Another problem that you might face with local police auctions is finding information related to their occurrence. You can find the information on websites that deals particularly in government auctions. After acquiring the information of its timings, you need to call the local police department, and register your bidder number. Bids only from registered bidders are considered in these seized car auctions. It is advisable to obtain Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) prior to bidding for the car and run it through the Carfax website. It helps in checking the past history and allows you to buy a clean car.
People were on their cellphones taking bids from afar, others were desperately eyeing the cars to see if the panels and bumper covers were in decent enough shape to make some cash at the current bidding price. Though there were only a handful of folks at this little auction, the dynamic—the subtle things people did to make sure they made a sound buying decision—was enthralling.
All Roads Lead to Clinton Auto Auction.... IL State Police / Chicago PD Drug Seized Personal Property AuctionAuction to be held at Clinton Auto Auction - 9750 Revere Rd. Clinton, IL 61727 Auction Dates:Saturday February 2, 2019Saturday February 16, 2019Saturday March 2, 2019Saturday March 16, 2019 All Auctions will commence at 12:30 PM Offering for auction will be more than 200 lots of Drug   [ View Full Listing ]
Do the homework, sometimes even ‘bad’ car can be a great deal at an auction. I recently bought a minivan that was listed as having a blown transmission. A little research discovered this is a common problem for that make and year. At the preview, I had my mechanic (whom I trust) on speed dial and got an estimate on the spot to replace the transmission with a new, 5-year warrentied rebuilt one. The bids on the van were low (who’d buy a vehicle with a bad transmission?), and even with the purchase price, the cost of the new transmission and towing to my mechanic, it still came in way below KBB value. And I know it has a worry-free transmission for the next 5 years. So don’t let even a ‘problem’ car scare you off if you’re willing to do the homework and hassle of getting it fixed.
Watch the mood and trend of the crowd in the bidding before your vehicle comes up for sale. I've noticed that at auctions there are frugal crowds and there are spendy crowds. I don't know why this is. I've seen furniture, tools, and kitchen cabinets sell for 10% of retail. But I've also seen them sell at what you'd pay for full retail in a store at the same auction house on different days. There doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason to it. Always be prepared to walk away. There'll be another auction in a week or two.
In early 2015, we made the decision to help our clients auction this piece of property & evidence through innovative solutions that not only fulfills this requirement for many agencies, but also supports public safety as in many jurisdictions the proceeds from these auctions can be used to purchase products like wearable body cameras, tactical gear and more.
It is strongly recommended that you attend the open houses/inspections that are scheduled prior to sale. The bidder is invited, urged, and cautioned to inspect the property prior to submitting a bid. Failure to inspect property shall not constitute cause for cancellation of sale. Property will be available for inspection only at the times specified.  At their own expense, potential bidders may have property inspectors examine the property during regularly scheduled open houses.
 After Lansing is ESS @ 3:30 PM at 24651 N. River Rd. Mt. Clemens & then ESS @ 5:00 PM at 49215 Van Dyke Ave. Shelby MI .GO TO our Web Page www.tateauctioneers.com click HOME Page for all Auctions Listings, the click MONTHLY Auction Tab for this month's up-coming Auction Sales.The goods to be Sold are generally described as household goods and/ or business related items unless otherwise noted.This Auction is being conducted under the...
U R G E N T Be sure that you have read and understand all rules regarding shipping and handling PRIOR to placing a single bid. See shipping table below! TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE - Please Read! **Auctioneer has final discretion on sale of an item. His word is final.** PLEASE READ - PRIOR TO BIDDING, BE SURE THAT YOU ARE READY, WILLING & ABLE TO PAY FOR ALL ITEMS THAT YOU BID ON. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT ANY ITEM, CONTACT US PRIOR TO BIDDING. IF YOU ARE STILL UNSURE, HAVE UNANSWERED QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS, PLEASE ENJOY THE AUCTION BUT DO NOT BID! All items must be paid for within (5) working days by the respective purchaser. All items will be shipped within 7 days or receiving payment. We will accept most major credit cards including Visa, MasterCard & American Express, as well as certified check/money orders and personal checks. We no longer accept PayPal payments, but we do use Intuit Merchant Services for safe and reliable credit card transactions. Please remember that in addition to the cost of the item, you will have to pay a buyer's premium, shipping charges, and if you live in CA - 9.25% Sales Tax. We will email you an invoice upon completion of live auction. Payment details and corresponding contact information will be provided. Once paid in full, winning item will be shipped to its winning bidder with insurance and delivery confirmation. SHIPPING TABLE SHIPPING & HANDLING TABLE - Shipping Prices are for both Shipping and Handling. Shipping prices are not indicative of actual shipping costs. Small items, Cards, Coins, Jewelry, $12.95 each item, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Baseballs, Mini Helmets, Loose items - $36.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Full Sized Helmets, Footballs, Basketballs, Baseball Bats, Shoes, Boxing Gloves etc. - $64.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Small Framed Items (12"x12") - $44.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Medium Framed Items (30"x30") - $64.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Large Framed Items (50"x50") - $84.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Over-sized Framed Items - $116.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Will Call of items is not allowed. Coming to our offices to view items is also not allowed. ***INSURANCE INCLUDED IN ABOVE PRICES*** ***IMPORTANT*** BECAUSE INSURANCE IS INCLUDED; YOU MAY NOT BUNDLE ITEMS TOGETHER AND COMBINE SHIPPING COSTS FOR MULTIPLE PURCHASES!! If item is over $500.00, please add $0.50 for each $100 of your winning bid. - Should expedited shipping be requested, additional fees will apply. - We reserve the right to adjust shipping charges. - Additional fees apply when shipping Internationally. - All items are shipped insured. Please be sure that you understand our shipping policies prior to bidding. If you are unclear, please contact us at questions@seizedassetsauctioneers.com for clarification. If you are still unsure, please enjoy the auction however, please do not bid.
CHECK OUT ALL OF THE FANTASTIC EQUIPMENT IN OUR Au Bon Pain Cafe and Bakery & Da Vinci's Italian Restaurant Equipment Auction Which Features an Oliver Electric Convection Oven, Schaerer Espresso Machine, Oliver Bread Loaf Slicer, 2 2013 Merrychef Rapid Cook Ovens, 2013 Taylor Ice Cream Machine, Stoelting Ice Cream Machine, 2017 PrepPal 20 Quart Mixer, Gas Flat Top Griddle, Hobart Horizontal   [ View Full Listing ]

Victor. Thanks so much for your comments and insights. I am evaluating whether to got into buying cars at auction and reselling them. I did not know about other types of auctions. How could one find out more about other types of auctions? I lost my job sometime ago and have a family and am looking for a new career or way where I can make a good living. Kind thanks Sir.
Easy Payment: Pay manually or use Auto Pay! Manual payment allows you to choose which card you want to use on every transaction. Auto Pay is set up through your account details. By keeping a valid payment method on file, your auctions will be processed automatically so that you never miss a payment! Special discounts are available to customers choosing Auto Pay.
×