Visit websites of government agencies that hold public auctions. At the federal level, you can find auctions online or listings for live auctions held across the country by visiting the GovSales.gov website. GovSales.gov has consolidated listings of assets for sale across the federal government. A variety of state and local government agencies also hold public surplus property auctions. Links to many local government auction sites are listed at USA.gov, under Shopping.
Do the homework, sometimes even ‘bad’ car can be a great deal at an auction. I recently bought a minivan that was listed as having a blown transmission. A little research discovered this is a common problem for that make and year. At the preview, I had my mechanic (whom I trust) on speed dial and got an estimate on the spot to replace the transmission with a new, 5-year warrentied rebuilt one. The bids on the van were low (who’d buy a vehicle with a bad transmission?), and even with the purchase price, the cost of the new transmission and towing to my mechanic, it still came in way below KBB value. And I know it has a worry-free transmission for the next 5 years. So don’t let even a ‘problem’ car scare you off if you’re willing to do the homework and hassle of getting it fixed.
Governmentauction.com is the innovator and leader in live online auctions and land sales throughout the world. In the last 40 years, we have sold over 50,000 parcels of great investment land. Our land for sale comes from the various city, county, state land, and even other countries. All land sold through our online auctions and surplus auctions is guaranteed to have a free and clear title. Most of our land sold comes with no credit checks, no qualifying financing and low down and monthly payments if you choose. We have also sold over one million assets that include watches, such as Rolex and Cartier, rare coins, fine art, antiques, classic cars, gold and silver, GIA diamonds jewelry factory surplus, ladies handbags, such as Louis Vuitton, and more. You will find great deals and many treasures every week right here on the GAC live online auction site.
The following link will take you to the sale list for the next abandoned & confiscated vehicle auction. Be advised that some of these vehicles will not be present on the day of sale, as owners/lien holders will have reclaimed the vehicles. You must be present at the sale preview to know what remaining vehicles will be offered and to view vehicle conditions.
Policeauctions.com is run by a private company and is not affiliated with the government. It provides information and links to government-run auctions, but the site itself is part of the wholesale liquidation auction market. Items are sold as is and sometimes there are fees. You have to register to bid and get information, but it doesn’t cost anything to join the site.
Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction3/16/2019 10:00 AM Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction - 3/16/2019 10:00 AMAntiques & Collectibles, Primitives, Jadeite Kitchen Glassware, Early Roseville Pitchers-Bowls-Juvenile, DeLaval Adv., Folk Art, Americana, Red Wing Stoneware Collection, Cabinets & Bookcases, Lighting & Mid-Century, Artwork-Oil Paintings, Old   [ View Full Listing ]
Auction Nation brings the thrill and convenience of public auto auctions right to your computer with our Weekly Online Public Auto Auction! Every week we sell a great selection of cars, trucks, SUVs, vans, trailers, watercraft, all-terrain vehicles, motorcycles and much more! Our Auctions are open to the public so anyone can bid! Our transactions are the fastest in the industry and most titles are ready the day after the auction ends!
Do the homework, sometimes even ‘bad’ car can be a great deal at an auction. I recently bought a minivan that was listed as having a blown transmission. A little research discovered this is a common problem for that make and year. At the preview, I had my mechanic (whom I trust) on speed dial and got an estimate on the spot to replace the transmission with a new, 5-year warrentied rebuilt one. The bids on the van were low (who’d buy a vehicle with a bad transmission?), and even with the purchase price, the cost of the new transmission and towing to my mechanic, it still came in way below KBB value. And I know it has a worry-free transmission for the next 5 years. So don’t let even a ‘problem’ car scare you off if you’re willing to do the homework and hassle of getting it fixed.
Sitting on the couch, craft beer in hand, we salivate over the parade of shining classic cars rolling across the auction block at Barrett-Jackson, changing hands for ungodly globs of cold, hard cash. It’s places like this where you can pick up cars like custom built Singer Porsches, old-school hot rods, vintage Ferraris, and soon to be released, serial #001 supercars, and as the drinks get stronger, so too does the bidding.
Boulder, Colo., police started using PropertyRoom.com in 2007, mainly to unload property that couldn't be traced back to the owners. Before items are put up for auction, they are posted on the police department’s Web site for four weeks. Previously, the department had been stuck holding onto items for up to three years, said spokeswoman Sarah Huntley.
The U.S. government auctions off thousands of surplus items and forfeited property every day to the public through online and live auctions. Anyone can bid on items like computers, equipment, vehicles, real estate, furniture, jewelry, designer clothing and more. State and local governments also hold auctions throughout the year. You can access government auction listings directly online or by signing up to receive notices of upcoming auctions by email or mail. You can gain access to auction listings free of charge.
We created a solution for law enforcement agencies nationwide. We pick-up all those seized, stolen, abandoned and surplus goods out of their Property Room, open up their public auctions nationwide and send back proceeds to the local communities. That’s also where we got our name – the Property & Evidence Room is where all these goods are stored at your local law enforcement agencies. We just shortened it to just PropertyRoom.com.

Check out the vehicles at the auction house. There should be a pre-viewing session for the auction the day before. At the pre-viewing, you can start the vehicle but you can't test drive it. (Although my son did accidentally put a car in drive and move it a few inches. He was so embarrassed, he thought they were going to kick him out.) Do all the things you ordinarily would when buying a used car: check underneath for fluid spills, pop the hood, bring a friend that knows more about cars than you do.

Almost 130,000 Spark Energy customers have been contacted by debt collectors in the wake of its takeover by Ovo Energy, even though many have continued making normal payments and had no idea they owed any money, MoneySavingExpert can reveal. If you've had a letter, text or email from a debt collection firm, don't panic - we've full help on what it means and what you need to do
Interest in these auctions has boomed as the economy stays stagnated and credit rules have tightened. Buyers who formerly could qualify for auto loans on new or solid used cars now find they need to shop with cash. But the United States is a country built around the automobile, and it's a lot easier to get a job if you have a car to drive to the interview, so for many people car auctions are a way to fill the need.
"There are two types of public auctions," explains Steven Lang, who runs a used car dealership in the Atlanta area and once owned a dealer auction (not open to the public). "There are government auctions and there are public auctions." Both are full of potential pitfalls. Here's a quick rundown on both and 10 tips for getting the most out of either. That is, if you dare to venture into the auction pit.
If you're looking for a good deal, you'll find it at online auction websites. Cars, jewelry, clothing, books, homes, and land are all available at bargain prices at these bidding sites with their amazing variety and choice. Collectors — from Star Wars to Disney — will also appreciate these websites, because frequenting them is a great way to increase your collection without breaking the bank.
Most of these tow auctions in Georgia do not charge a fee to attend the auction. However, expect to pay a fee in addition to the price of the car if you do buy one. Most of these auctions allow you to arrive early to inspect the vehicles – be sure to take advantage of that opportunity. Be sure to contact the auction ahead of time to make sure they accept the form of payment you wish to use. You will need to bring an I.D., preferably a current Georgia drivers license.
Regardless of their mileage or whether they’re running properly or not, most vehicles at auctions tend to get labeled “as is” in order to prevent any headaches for the auction house down the line. So don’t go in expecting warranties or the ability to sue someone for selling you a total piece of crap. Auctions are like gambling in a lot of ways, and the only way to win is to pay to play.
As the action at public auctions has grown hotter, the cars have grown shadier. "I've personally seen cars with over 300,000 miles on their clocks rolled back to 120,000 and sold as 'Miles Exempt' meaning no guarantee of mileage," he says. "Most of the cars at a public auction are the worst trade-ins or very rough repos." And as in a government auction, you can't drive a public auction vehicle before you bid on it.
It depends on how many properties you are planning to buy. If you wish to bid on all but purchase only one, than you need only one deposit check (generally the properties will be sold in the order they have been listed on the website and flyer.) If you are planning on buying more than one property, you will need a separate deposit check for each one.
Copyright © Leaf Group Ltd. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the BIZFLUENT.COM Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. The material appearing on BIZFLUENT.COM is for educational use only. It should not be used as a substitute for professional financial and/or investment advice. BIZFLUENT.COM does not endorse any of the products or services that are advertised on the website.
Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction3/16/2019 10:00 AM Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction - 3/16/2019 10:00 AMAntiques & Collectibles, Primitives, Jadeite Kitchen Glassware, Early Roseville Pitchers-Bowls-Juvenile, DeLaval Adv., Folk Art, Americana, Red Wing Stoneware Collection, Cabinets & Bookcases, Lighting & Mid-Century, Artwork-Oil Paintings, Old   [ View Full Listing ] 

First, read the property information and Terms of Sale on the website for the specific property you are interested in.  Attend a scheduled open house.  Register to bid at the auction location the day of sale during the registration period.  You must bring a valid government issued photo ID and the required cashier’s check deposit to register.  A bidder number will be issued upon completion of registration.  Click here to view the bidder registration form. This form can be printed out and completed prior to the auction. You do not need to mail or fax the completed form, just bring it to the auction to register. Forms will also be available at the auction. You should read and understand the Terms of Sale before you bid. Sales personnel at the auction site can answer any questions you may have.
Use the Public Car Auctions App by the Public Car Auction Network to stay on top of what new inventory has arrived at local car auctions in your state and also certain other states. Finding an auction location with your phone’s GPS has never been easier. The app can also provide you with telephone contact information so you can contact the auction with your questions. There is no registration or membership required to download and use the car auctions app. Finding a cheap used car is now a lot easier.
MoneySupermarket.com Financial Group Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN: 303190). The registered office address of both MoneySupermarket.com Group PLC and MoneySupermarket.com Financial Group Limited (registered in England No. 3157344) is MoneySupermarket House, St. David's Park, Ewloe, Chester, CH5 3UZ. MoneySavingExpert.com Limited is an appointed representative of MoneySupermarket.com Financial Group Limited.
Use the Public Car Auctions App by the Public Car Auction Network to stay on top of what new inventory has arrived at local car auctions in your state and also certain other states. Finding an auction location with your phone’s GPS has never been easier. The app can also provide you with telephone contact information so you can contact the auction with your questions. There is no registration or membership required to download and use the car auctions app. Finding a cheap used car is now a lot easier.
U R G E N T Be sure that you have read and understand all rules regarding shipping and handling PRIOR to placing a single bid. See shipping table below! TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE - Please Read! **Auctioneer has final discretion on sale of an item. His word is final.** PLEASE READ - PRIOR TO BIDDING, BE SURE THAT YOU ARE READY, WILLING & ABLE TO PAY FOR ALL ITEMS THAT YOU BID ON. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT ANY ITEM, CONTACT US PRIOR TO BIDDING. IF YOU ARE STILL UNSURE, HAVE UNANSWERED QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS, PLEASE ENJOY THE AUCTION BUT DO NOT BID! All items must be paid for within (5) working days by the respective purchaser. All items will be shipped within 7 days or receiving payment. We will accept most major credit cards including Visa, MasterCard & American Express, as well as certified check/money orders and personal checks. We no longer accept PayPal payments, but we do use Intuit Merchant Services for safe and reliable credit card transactions. Please remember that in addition to the cost of the item, you will have to pay a buyer's premium, shipping charges, and if you live in CA - 9.25% Sales Tax. We will email you an invoice upon completion of live auction. Payment details and corresponding contact information will be provided. Once paid in full, winning item will be shipped to its winning bidder with insurance and delivery confirmation. SHIPPING TABLE SHIPPING & HANDLING TABLE - Shipping Prices are for both Shipping and Handling. Shipping prices are not indicative of actual shipping costs. Small items, Cards, Coins, Jewelry, $12.95 each item, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Baseballs, Mini Helmets, Loose items - $36.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Full Sized Helmets, Footballs, Basketballs, Baseball Bats, Shoes, Boxing Gloves etc. - $64.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Small Framed Items (12"x12") - $44.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Medium Framed Items (30"x30") - $64.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Large Framed Items (50"x50") - $84.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Over-sized Framed Items - $116.00, will not combine purchases to save on shipping. Will Call of items is not allowed. Coming to our offices to view items is also not allowed. ***INSURANCE INCLUDED IN ABOVE PRICES*** ***IMPORTANT*** BECAUSE INSURANCE IS INCLUDED; YOU MAY NOT BUNDLE ITEMS TOGETHER AND COMBINE SHIPPING COSTS FOR MULTIPLE PURCHASES!! If item is over $500.00, please add $0.50 for each $100 of your winning bid. - Should expedited shipping be requested, additional fees will apply. - We reserve the right to adjust shipping charges. - Additional fees apply when shipping Internationally. - All items are shipped insured. Please be sure that you understand our shipping policies prior to bidding. If you are unclear, please contact us at questions@seizedassetsauctioneers.com for clarification. If you are still unsure, please enjoy the auction however, please do not bid.
Depending on the agency, the government may use revenue from auctioned items to support crime-prevention programs, pay restitution to crime victims or purchase new equipment the department needs. "By providing agencies with the ability to dispose of excess assets, GSA benefits taxpayers by eliminating the need to maintain and store the unneeded property while also raising more than $300 million in revenue in just the last two years," a GSA spokesperson said.
Sitting on the couch, craft beer in hand, we salivate over the parade of shining classic cars rolling across the auction block at Barrett-Jackson, changing hands for ungodly globs of cold, hard cash. It’s places like this where you can pick up cars like custom built Singer Porsches, old-school hot rods, vintage Ferraris, and soon to be released, serial #001 supercars, and as the drinks get stronger, so too does the bidding.
Several years later, liquidators and wholesale merchants reached out to us interested in utilizing our online auction services and platform as a way to liquidate their goods. As one of our goals is to provide great deals to our shoppers we started allowing a few, hand-selected and Trusted ShopKeepers to sell on our site. Now we have even more quality goods from store close-outs or overstock products up for auction.
www.AuctionSpear.comONLINE ONLY AUCTION***Arlington Estate Downsizing Auction***#WiiGAMINGSYSTEM, #BOSE, #KNIVES, #FURNITURE, #VINTAGE, #JEWELRY, #NORDICTRACK, #STERLINGSILVER, #APPLIANCES, #ARTS&CRAFTS, #ELECTRONICS, #FLATSCREENTVAND SO MUCH MORE!!FREE to register & bid, No credit card requiredFinancing Available ONLINE ONLY AUCTIONContact us today to start your own online auction...
All Roads Lead to Clinton Auto Auction.... IL State Police / Chicago PD Drug Seized Personal Property AuctionAuction to be held at Clinton Auto Auction - 9750 Revere Rd. Clinton, IL 61727 Auction Dates:Saturday February 2, 2019Saturday February 16, 2019Saturday March 2, 2019Saturday March 16, 2019 All Auctions will commence at 12:30 PM Offering for auction will be more than 200 lots of Drug   [ View Full Listing ]
Copyright © Leaf Group Ltd. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the BIZFLUENT.COM Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. The material appearing on BIZFLUENT.COM is for educational use only. It should not be used as a substitute for professional financial and/or investment advice. BIZFLUENT.COM does not endorse any of the products or services that are advertised on the website.
Immediately after the bidding, the high bidder will be required to provide their deposit check as the initial earnest money deposit on the property. In most cases, the second high bidder (back-up bidder) will also be required to make a deposit. If you are not the high bidder or second high bidder, we do not collect your deposit.  The Terms of Sale will explain deposit requirements for each property. This deposit is non-refundable. Personal or business checks, money orders, cash, credit cards, bank letters, or letters of credit will not be accepted.
You will be required to bring all of your paperwork (Bill of Sale/Receipt and Dealers License, if needed), Identification, and gate fee of $30 to your assigned pickup date and time.  Important note: If you are sending someone else to pick up your vehicle (including a shipping company), you must call Corona’s Auto Parts and Towing to inform them of who will be picking up the vehicle, and you must send a notarized letter of authorization that the individual picking up the vehicle must have with him/her upon pickup. 

If you're looking for a good deal, you'll find it at online auction websites. Cars, jewelry, clothing, books, homes, and land are all available at bargain prices at these bidding sites with their amazing variety and choice. Collectors — from Star Wars to Disney — will also appreciate these websites, because frequenting them is a great way to increase your collection without breaking the bank. 

Identify contractors authorized to hold government auctions. You can obtain auction listings directly from contractors authorized by many government agencies to carry out public auctions. For example, one of the largest online public auction contractors for Federal, state and local government agencies is Bid4Assets, which auctions off surplus property, seized and tax-forfeited assets.

ONLINE ONLY GALLERY AUCTION Vintage & Modern Die Cast Toy Collection Bidding is open now Bidding Starts Ending Wednesday, March 13th 7:00 pm CentralTo Enter Auction Click Here! THIS ONLINE ONLY AUCTION Held at our auction gallery 421 E Stevenson Rd Ottawa IL 61350 Preview at the gallery Wednesday March 13th 10:00 am-4:00 pm Pick up dates Thursday   [ View Full Listing ]
Locating your nearest public car auction locations might be a question of doing some real detective work. They are usually hidden away in web searches because they are unaware of search engine optimization keywords which can get them onto the front page. You can try a search at specific sites which you know to be for repo, government car sales or police auctions. You will have to register your interest prior to the sale and you will be given a bidder number. All auctions work on similar principles, but each have their own way of doing things. You may also be asked for other personal details and will have to show proof of ID when you attend. Do some investigating before you attend. They may be able to send you an information pack and will usually have some tips for first time attendees.
Public auctions are not usually advertised to bring in the best revenue. Sometimes there might be a small ad in the local paper, but unless you go looking for it, you might miss it altogether. On the whole, public car auctions are actually really difficult to find. Knowing how to locate your nearest auction room will help you for any future purchases too. The place you should talk to is your department of transport. They will let you know if they conduct their own auctions or put you in touch with a financial institution that does.
Ideally, go to one or two auctions just to get a feel for how the bidding goes. Usually they'll start off with a fairly high number stated by the auctioneer. Do not jump in then. In my case, nobody was putting out the first bid for a couple of minutes — which felt like hours — and the auctioneer finally asked for a starting bid. I put out $5,000 to start. In hindsight, I wish I hadn't because it seems like the first one to open their mouths always loses. But if there's no starting bid, the auctioneer will let the vehicle go without bidding since they're moving through these vehicles at a rate of about 15 per hour. I didn't want to lose this baby.

High-end classic car auctions like the Barrett-Jackson events are common on cable channels with three-digit numbers, such as Speed and HD Theater. Perfect Shelby Cobras, Ferraris with long racing pedigrees, glorious Duesenbergs, exceedingly rare muscle cars and old Mercedes roadsters so gorgeous that your eyes water cross the block and sell for insane prices.


Find police auctions - In order to bid at police auctions, you need to find them first. Police departments will often times hold an auction to sell off the evidence that they no longer need for their cases. There are also items available at large government auction sites. There are police auctions available online for items that were seized and not claimed by their owners. It isn't that hard to obtain information about the locations of police auctions because most of the information is available online.

If you are in the market for a replacement vehicle, consider a local public car auction. Auto auctions are especially great for people on a budget because vehicles can run up to ninety percent less than where their market values are listed. Public car auctions are great resources for car buyers on a budget, but first timers should educate themselves. Catch up on how to take advantage of public car auctions if you are unfamiliar with the industry and its process.

Auto Auction Mall is your #1 source for purchasing used cars at wholesale prices. We provide exclusive access to dealer-only car auctions, helping over 200,000 buyers find incredible deals on used cars through our online marketplace every single month. Our unrivaled concierge service helps you navigate dealer inventory and save thousands on your desired vehicle, with financing available to US buyers and shipping available worldwide.
×