Copyright © Leaf Group Ltd. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the BIZFLUENT.COM Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. The material appearing on BIZFLUENT.COM is for educational use only. It should not be used as a substitute for professional financial and/or investment advice. BIZFLUENT.COM does not endorse any of the products or services that are advertised on the website.
Closing is usually required within 30 calendar days of sale or sooner. Only the seller may, at its discretion, exceed closing beyond 30 calendar days. Payment in full is due at Closing.  Closing costs, including and without limitation, transfer taxes, documentary stamps, recording fees, and escrow fees will be paid by the Buyer and Seller in accordance with the customs of the county in which the property is located, unless stated otherwise in the individual Terms and Conditions of Sale.
PLEASE READ THESE TERMS OF SALE CAREFULLY, AS THEY HAVE BEEN RECENTLY UPDATED.  THIS IS AN INTERNET-ONLY AUCTION!  AUCTION CLOSING DATE: Tuesday, March 19th, beginning at 11:07 am Bidding closes on the first item at 11:07 am, then closes at the rate discussed in these Terms and Conditions of Sale.  INSPECT: Thursday, March 14th, 10 am - 2   [ View Full Listing ]
The General Service Administration is the biggest national sales agency and you can check out fleet sale cars and trucks on their website. Online versions of the auction can be located through the GovSales website. Finding former police cars for sale is down to how often those local auctions are held, but you can also try eBay Motors. Government car auctions are there in the motors section for you to search through. You can search by ZIP code, type of car, miles from your destination or make and model of the car you require.
My name is J.D. Roth. I started Get Rich Slowly in 2006 to document my personal journey as I dug out of debt. Then I shared while I learned to save and invest. Twelve years later, I've managed to reach early retirement! I'm here to help you master your money — and your life. No scams. No gimmicks. Just smart money advice to help you get rich slowly. Read more.
Identify contractors authorized to hold government auctions. You can obtain auction listings directly from contractors authorized by many government agencies to carry out public auctions. For example, one of the largest online public auction contractors for Federal, state and local government agencies is Bid4Assets, which auctions off surplus property, seized and tax-forfeited assets.
Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction3/16/2019 10:00 AM Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction - 3/16/2019 10:00 AMAntiques & Collectibles, Primitives, Jadeite Kitchen Glassware, Early Roseville Pitchers-Bowls-Juvenile, DeLaval Adv., Folk Art, Americana, Red Wing Stoneware Collection, Cabinets & Bookcases, Lighting & Mid-Century, Artwork-Oil Paintings, Old   [ View Full Listing ]

"As our police business has grown, we've been approached by other liquidators," Bellomo said. "This downturn has put 3,000 brick-and-mortar retail stores out of business. There is distressed merchandise all over the United States. Brand-new jewelry and watches, authentic sports memorabilia, fine art. Liquidators are coming to us and saying, 'Can you work with us the way you work with police agencies. Can you turn this excess inventory into cash?'
It is strongly recommended that you attend the open houses/inspections that are scheduled prior to sale. The bidder is invited, urged, and cautioned to inspect the property prior to submitting a bid. Failure to inspect property shall not constitute cause for cancellation of sale. Property will be available for inspection only at the times specified.  At their own expense, potential bidders may have property inspectors examine the property during regularly scheduled open houses.
Sitting on the couch, craft beer in hand, we salivate over the parade of shining classic cars rolling across the auction block at Barrett-Jackson, changing hands for ungodly globs of cold, hard cash. It’s places like this where you can pick up cars like custom built Singer Porsches, old-school hot rods, vintage Ferraris, and soon to be released, serial #001 supercars, and as the drinks get stronger, so too does the bidding.
www.clintonautoauction.comCLINTON AUTO AUCTION CONDUCTS AUCTIONS 1st, 3rd, and 5th (if there is a 5th Saturday) SATURDAY OF EACH MONTH. THESE AUCTIONS CONSIST OF IL STATE POLICE DRUG SEIZED VEHICLES, REPOSSESSED VEHICLES AND PUBLIC AND DEALER CONSIGNMENTS. CLINTON AUTO AUCTION IS PURELY A CONSIGNMENT AUCTION WITH VEHICLES IN ALL PRICE RANGES. USUALLY CONSIGNMENT VARIES BETWEEN 150-250   [ View Full Listing ]
The Auction Catalog has been prepared as a guide, and should be used as a guide only. Although the descriptions are believed to be correct its accuracy cannot be guaranteed or warranted. The Bidder acknowledges that all auction items are available for inspection prior to the auction and it is the Bidders responsibility to have inspected the item before bidding. No sale shall be invalidated; nor shall auctioneers be liable as a result of defects or inaccuracies of any lot.
Watch the mood and trend of the crowd in the bidding before your vehicle comes up for sale. I've noticed that at auctions there are frugal crowds and there are spendy crowds. I don't know why this is. I've seen furniture, tools, and kitchen cabinets sell for 10% of retail. But I've also seen them sell at what you'd pay for full retail in a store at the same auction house on different days. There doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason to it. Always be prepared to walk away. There'll be another auction in a week or two.
PLEASE READ THESE TERMS OF SALE CAREFULLY, AS THEY HAVE BEEN RECENTLY UPDATED.  THIS IS AN INTERNET-ONLY AUCTION!  AUCTION CLOSING DATE: Friday, March 15th at 11:07 am Bidding closes on the first item at 11:07 am, then closes at the rate discussed in these Terms and Conditions of Sale.  INSPECT: Thursday, March 14th 2pm to 7pm REMOVAL: Sunday,   [ View Full Listing ]

PLEASE READ THESE TERMS OF SALE CAREFULLY, AS THEY HAVE BEEN RECENTLY UPDATED.  THIS IS AN INTERNET-ONLY AUCTION!  AUCTION CLOSING DATE: Monday, March 18th at 11:07 am  Bidding closes on the first item at 11:07 am, then closes at the rate discussed in these Terms and Conditions of Sale.  INSPECT: Friday, March 15th 10am to 4pm REMOVAL:   [ View Full Listing ]
General Disclaimer: Get Rich Slowly is an independent website managed by J.D. Roth, who is not a trained financial expert. His knowledge comes from the school of hard knocks. He does his best to provide accurate, useful info, but makes no guarantee that all readers will achieve the same level of success. If you have questions, consult a trained professional.
It is strongly recommended that you attend the open houses/inspections that are scheduled prior to sale. The bidder is invited, urged, and cautioned to inspect the property prior to submitting a bid. Failure to inspect property shall not constitute cause for cancellation of sale. Property will be available for inspection only at the times specified.  At their own expense, potential bidders may have property inspectors examine the property during regularly scheduled open houses.
US government car auctions offer cars at great prices. The most imperative thing, which you should be aware of, is the timings of these local vehicle auctions. Apart from that, the other two things, which should be on your checklist, include: Vehicle Identification Number (VIN #) of the vehicle for running through the CAFEX website to acquire its past history and the warranty periods associated with it. Again, you should remember that these cars are to be brought at the least possible price. So, you should avoid bidding high even if the pair of wheels is too attractive to miss out.
If you are in the market for a replacement vehicle, consider a local public car auction. Auto auctions are especially great for people on a budget because vehicles can run up to ninety percent less than where their market values are listed. Public car auctions are great resources for car buyers on a budget, but first timers should educate themselves. Catch up on how to take advantage of public car auctions if you are unfamiliar with the industry and its process.
You can find some information online, on government websites which will let you search your area for a particular vehicle. These sites are not limited to cars, either. You can find SUVs, trucks and motorcycles on many of them too. Doing a ZIP code search and choosing a specific model will show you all the vehicles within a certain distance from you. Police specific auctions can be found by other websites like gov-auctions, which tells you when and where the local auctions will take place.
From our early days as an online police auction site, there was one piece of property & evidence that we did not touch – firearms. However, recently for many states and jurisdictions it has become a requirement, and even mandated, for law enforcement agencies to auction off their seized, forfeited and unclaimed firearms just as they do with other parts of the property and evidence room. 

GovDeals is the official portal to government auctions, which range from land to computers to cars. The site's categories include surplus and confiscated items from various government agencies. The rules and regulations vary depending on the participating agency, and you deal directly with the agency after you are awarded your bid. The deals are great, but be sure to inquire about packaging and shipping of an item before you place your bid because most sellers do not ship, pack or palletize. You may be responsible for picking it up or paying someone to transport it.
The General Service Administration is the biggest national sales agency and you can check out fleet sale cars and trucks on their website. Online versions of the auction can be located through the GovSales website. Finding former police cars for sale is down to how often those local auctions are held, but you can also try eBay Motors. Government car auctions are there in the motors section for you to search through. You can search by ZIP code, type of car, miles from your destination or make and model of the car you require.
Unlike most Public Auto Auctions that only let you inspect the vehicle the day of the sale, we offer a full preview on all of our vehicles Wednesdays from 10am to 4pm and Thursdays from 10am to 5pm. You can start them up, look under the hood, check the fluids and much more. You can even bring your mechanic! When you bid on a vehicle at Auction Nation, you can trust you are making an educated purchase! We can also sell your vehicle for you! It can be a hassle trying to sell a vehicle with all the phone calls, test drives, and ridiculous low ball offers. It is enough to drive anyone crazy. Our process is fast and simple, just bring your vehicle by and drop it off. We will photograph it, and get it online in our next Weekly Public Auto Auction. We have an auto auction starting every Tuesday and the auction runs until the following Friday. Our rates are the lowest in the business and our payment turnaround time is unmatched in the industry!
Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction3/16/2019 10:00 AM Wakeley Collection - Antiques & Toy Auction - 3/16/2019 10:00 AMAntiques & Collectibles, Primitives, Jadeite Kitchen Glassware, Early Roseville Pitchers-Bowls-Juvenile, DeLaval Adv., Folk Art, Americana, Red Wing Stoneware Collection, Cabinets & Bookcases, Lighting & Mid-Century, Artwork-Oil Paintings, Old   [ View Full Listing ]
My name is J.D. Roth. I started Get Rich Slowly in 2006 to document my personal journey as I dug out of debt. Then I shared while I learned to save and invest. Twelve years later, I've managed to reach early retirement! I'm here to help you master your money — and your life. No scams. No gimmicks. Just smart money advice to help you get rich slowly. Read more.
Bid4Assets is proud to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It has been an honor to pioneer online auctions for over 100 federal and county clients nationwide these past 20 years. During that time, we have continuously strived to improve our platform and create a better experience for all Bid4Assets users. To read our thoughts on this occasion, and several new features coming to Bid4Assets in 2019, visit the B4A Happenings page in the footer below.
I returned home wishing I had never gone to this auction, because as someone trying to get over his junky-vehicle hoarding tendencies, I’m not strong enough to handle this kind of temptation. Sure, many of these cars were junk, but they were dirt cheap. And since most were impounded for some sort of driving infraction, there’s a decent chance they move under their own power.
"As our police business has grown, we've been approached by other liquidators," Bellomo said. "This downturn has put 3,000 brick-and-mortar retail stores out of business. There is distressed merchandise all over the United States. Brand-new jewelry and watches, authentic sports memorabilia, fine art. Liquidators are coming to us and saying, 'Can you work with us the way you work with police agencies. Can you turn this excess inventory into cash?'
U.S. Marshal's Service Auctions : And finally, the U.S. Marshal's service auctions off some true bling as part of its mission to "combat major criminal activity by disrupting and dismantling illegal enterprises" and "depriving criminals of the proceeds of illegal activity." Once again, there is real estate, but also businesses, cash cars, collectibles — and more.

Over 600 lots of fresh to market antiques, collectibles, fine art, furniture, decorative arts, Asian, much more!!!! Follow the end of the Rainbow to William Bunch Auctions for your pot of gold filled with Sports items, clocks, fishing rods & reels, Waterford stemware, large variety of table lamps, jewelry, watches, stained glass panels, old photographs, books, modern & antique toys,   [ View Full Listing ]


 This is the continuning location for 2 Auction to follow for Extra Space Storage Inc in this area,The next Sale after Canton  is @ 2:15 PM  at 38875 Grand River Ave. Farmington Hills, 48335 .The last sale for the day is @ 3:00 PM at 1150 Coolidge Hwy. Troy.GO TO our Web Page www.tateauctioneers.com click HOME Page for all Auctions Listings, the click MONTHLY Auction Tab for this month's up-coming Auction Sales.The goods to be Sold are generally...
Sign up to receive automatic notification of new auction listings. You can call the regional office of a government agency to get on mailing lists for upcoming government asset sales. Each government or contractor website will also have a registration form to receive notices of new auction listings. It is also possible at these websites to create custom email alerts for particular items coming up for auction or categories of listings.
Every month across the United States, thousands of vehicles are seized by different Government agencies (IRS, DEA, FBI) and Police departments and auctioned off to the public at incredible deals. Due to certain laws these vehicles are listed and sold at up to 95% OFF their original value. Many auctions start as low as $100. Government pre-owned/surplus vehicles are well maintained and are usually only 2-3 yrs old. We provide you with immediate access to 4,000+ updated auctions nationwide, NOT searchable elsewhere on the Internet and with guaranteed listings in every state. If you are looking for quality cheap cars then check out US government auctions today.
Persons wishing to participate in the online bidding process are required to register online and submit a Bid Deposit Form along with the appropriate cashier’s check deposit, made payable to CWS Marketing Group, Inc.  Download and complete the Bid Deposit Form and submit, along with the cashier’s check deposit in the amount indicated for that particular property.  The completed Bid Deposit Form and Deposit Check must be mailed to: CWSAMS, 10611 Balls Ford Road, Suite 140, Manassas VA, 20109. The deposit is due no later than 5:00 p.m. EST on the day before the auction. Once the deposit is received, bidder will be sent a confirming email with the link to the online auction site and further instructions. For auctions with multiple properties, please see the 4th questions under “Common Questions” above concerning multiple-property bid deposits.
Automobiles, which are auctioned in US government car auctions, come from Internal Revenue Service, US Customs Service and US Marshall Service along with other government agencies. The cars in these local vehicle auctions are bided for the best price and then sold off. It is only a matter of right information in relation to the schedules and cars, which can help you in walking off with the best deal from these vehicle auctions.
To bid, you'll mostly need to go to an auction house on the day and bid in person. However, some auction houses now offer live internet or telephone bidding. You'll have to register to bid with the auction house, whether you're bidding in person or not. You should be able to find out when the next police auction will be held by visiting the auction house's website.
LARGE PUBLIC AUCTIONSATURDAY, MARCH 16, 20199:00AMKIRBY LYONS AUCTION FACILITYBLDG. #2 (White Building) 5317 Sebring-Warner Rd., Greenville, Ohio 45331Doors open at 8:00AM*PREVIEW DAY IS FRIDAY, MARCH 15th FROM 12:00PM TO 5:00PM* 1999 MAZDA MIATA CONVERTIBLE – ALUMINUM UTILITY TRAILER – 4-WHEEL SCOOTER – ANTIQUE & MODERN FURNITURE –   [ View Full Listing ]
Cars at government and public auctions sell on visual inspection alone. So look at everything and look for telltale signs of repairs such as paint overspray, less than smooth sheet metal, puddles under the vehicle, scored brake discs, an uneven stance and a million other details. Use your nose, hands and legs, too. If a car smells musty or the carpeting is wet, run away.
"There are two types of public auctions," explains Steven Lang, who runs a used car dealership in the Atlanta area and once owned a dealer auction (not open to the public). "There are government auctions and there are public auctions." Both are full of potential pitfalls. Here's a quick rundown on both and 10 tips for getting the most out of either. That is, if you dare to venture into the auction pit.
The bidding started out fairly tame. Individuals there bought a beat up Impala for $525, a Chevy Astro van for $425, and the shittiest Chrysler PT Cruiser I have ever seen for $300. As for the awesome Ford Escort wagon? Well, it didn’t do so hot, in part, Kevin told me, because it’s so light and has low scrap value, and because parts are in low demand:
Unlike most Public Auto Auctions that only let you inspect the vehicle the day of the sale, we offer a full preview on all of our vehicles Wednesdays from 10am to 4pm and Thursdays from 10am to 5pm. You can start them up, look under the hood, check the fluids and much more. You can even bring your mechanic! When you bid on a vehicle at Auction Nation, you can trust you are making an educated purchase! We can also sell your vehicle for you! It can be a hassle trying to sell a vehicle with all the phone calls, test drives, and ridiculous low ball offers. It is enough to drive anyone crazy. Our process is fast and simple, just bring your vehicle by and drop it off. We will photograph it, and get it online in our next Weekly Public Auto Auction. We have an auto auction starting every Tuesday and the auction runs until the following Friday. Our rates are the lowest in the business and our payment turnaround time is unmatched in the industry!
Bid4Assets is proud to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It has been an honor to pioneer online auctions for over 100 federal and county clients nationwide these past 20 years. During that time, we have continuously strived to improve our platform and create a better experience for all Bid4Assets users. To read our thoughts on this occasion, and several new features coming to Bid4Assets in 2019, visit the B4A Happenings page in the footer below.
Auto Auction Mall is your #1 source for purchasing used cars at wholesale prices. We provide exclusive access to dealer-only car auctions, helping over 200,000 buyers find incredible deals on used cars through our online marketplace every single month. Our unrivaled concierge service helps you navigate dealer inventory and save thousands on your desired vehicle, with financing available to US buyers and shipping available worldwide.
Sign up to receive automatic notification of new auction listings. You can call the regional office of a government agency to get on mailing lists for upcoming government asset sales. Each government or contractor website will also have a registration form to receive notices of new auction listings. It is also possible at these websites to create custom email alerts for particular items coming up for auction or categories of listings.
PCI Auctions is now accepting quality consignments of new or used restaurant, bar, kitchen, bakery, commercial, industrial & heavy equipment for our Consignment Sale. No liquidation is too big for us! Contact us today to find out how we can get your top dollar for your equipment. Call 888-883-1388 for a free appraisal. Auction:I-Scream & Ruth's Cafe Restaurant Equipment   [ View Full Listing ]
Unlike most Public Auto Auctions that only let you inspect the vehicle the day of the sale, we offer a full preview on all of our vehicles Wednesdays from 10am to 4pm and Thursdays from 10am to 5pm. You can start them up, look under the hood, check the fluids and much more. You can even bring your mechanic! When you bid on a vehicle at Auction Nation, you can trust you are making an educated purchase! We can also sell your vehicle for you! It can be a hassle trying to sell a vehicle with all the phone calls, test drives, and ridiculous low ball offers. It is enough to drive anyone crazy. Our process is fast and simple, just bring your vehicle by and drop it off. We will photograph it, and get it online in our next Weekly Public Auto Auction. We have an auto auction starting every Tuesday and the auction runs until the following Friday. Our rates are the lowest in the business and our payment turnaround time is unmatched in the industry!
In economics we tend to think of auctions as a good way to get at the true price of an object. Of course, it isn’t quite perfect as there’s still problems with information asymmetries, and people can get a winner’s curse because the people who err in thinking the car is worth more than it actually is are the ones who are likely to win. On the other hand, the price can go lower if there just aren’t enough people at the auction for that to happen– you need at least two people over-valuing the object and willing to pay for it for one of them to over-pay.
THIS IS ANOTHER GREAT AUCTION WITH BEAUTIFUL BON CHEF CHAFING DISHES, BON CHEF MINI INDUCTION CHAFERS, IVV AQUAMARINE HANDCRAFTED PLATES/BOWLS FROM ITALY, SERVEWARE, PLATES, GLASSWARE, BAKEWARE, VOLLRATH STOCK POTS AND SAUTE PANS, EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR YOUR KITCHEN, RETAURANT, BAR, OR CATERING BUSINESS...….. PCI Auctions is now accepting quality consignments of new or used restaurant,   [ View Full Listing ]
Easy Payment: Pay manually or use Auto Pay! Manual payment allows you to choose which card you want to use on every transaction. Auto Pay is set up through your account details. By keeping a valid payment method on file, your auctions will be processed automatically so that you never miss a payment! Special discounts are available to customers choosing Auto Pay.
All Roads Lead to Clinton Auto Auction.... IL State Police / Chicago PD Drug Seized Personal Property AuctionAuction to be held at Clinton Auto Auction - 9750 Revere Rd. Clinton, IL 61727 Auction Dates:Saturday February 2, 2019Saturday February 16, 2019Saturday March 2, 2019Saturday March 16, 2019 All Auctions will commence at 12:30 PM Offering for auction will be more than 200 lots of Drug   [ View Full Listing ]
GovDeals is the official portal to government auctions, which range from land to computers to cars. The site's categories include surplus and confiscated items from various government agencies. The rules and regulations vary depending on the participating agency, and you deal directly with the agency after you are awarded your bid. The deals are great, but be sure to inquire about packaging and shipping of an item before you place your bid because most sellers do not ship, pack or palletize. You may be responsible for picking it up or paying someone to transport it.
Government auctions are a great way to snag a retiring cop cruiser on the cheap, and being owned and run by the feds, you better believe it’s going to have records of every oil change, spark plug, and water pump that went into the damn thing. Nevertheless, it’s always best to remain objective, because even though it’s being sold by the United States government, that doesn’t mean it hasn’t been thrashed. The competition at these things can also be pretty fierce at times (cab companies love old Crown Vics), so if cop cruisers and confiscated drug trafficking cars aren’t your thing, there are probably other options out there for you, like public auctions.
×