The General Service Administration is the biggest national sales agency and you can check out fleet sale cars and trucks on their website. Online versions of the auction can be located through the GovSales website. Finding former police cars for sale is down to how often those local auctions are held, but you can also try eBay Motors. Government car auctions are there in the motors section for you to search through. You can search by ZIP code, type of car, miles from your destination or make and model of the car you require.
Cars at government and public auctions sell on visual inspection alone. So look at everything and look for telltale signs of repairs such as paint overspray, less than smooth sheet metal, puddles under the vehicle, scored brake discs, an uneven stance and a million other details. Use your nose, hands and legs, too. If a car smells musty or the carpeting is wet, run away.
There are several police impound and tow auctions around Georgia – with most of them being around metro Atlanta. While they are open to licensed car dealers and the public, these auctions are better suited for those that already have some car auction experience. The type of cars offered are police seizures, abandoned vehicles, repossessions, etc. Some may have been wrecked, but this will be disclosed during the auction. These auctions also tend to include boats, ATVs, and motorcycles in addition to cars and trucks. Some may be late models in decent shape, while others will be obvious why they were abandoned in the first place.
If a bidder is logged into the bidding page, a message will display on screen OUTBID. If you are logged out of the system, you will receive an email with the subject “You were outbid”. Within the email is a link to place another bid. If you have downloaded the CWS Auctions App on your phone, you will also receive a text alert when you’ve been outbid.
All diesel vehicles and equipment operated in California may be subject to the California Air Resources Board (ARB) regulation to reduce emissions of air pollutants. Therefore, these items could be subject to exhaust retrofit or accelerated turnover requirements to reduce emissions of air pollutants. For more information, buyers may visit the ARB website at http://.arb.ca.gov/dieseltruck. Compliance with these regulations and all cost associated with meeting ARB requirements shall be the sole responsibility of the buyer.
It is strongly recommended that you attend the open houses/inspections that are scheduled prior to sale. The bidder is invited, urged, and cautioned to inspect the property prior to submitting a bid. Failure to inspect property shall not constitute cause for cancellation of sale. Property will be available for inspection only at the times specified.  At their own expense, potential bidders may have property inspectors examine the property during regularly scheduled open houses.

Most of these tow auctions in Georgia do not charge a fee to attend the auction. However, expect to pay a fee in addition to the price of the car if you do buy one. Most of these auctions allow you to arrive early to inspect the vehicles – be sure to take advantage of that opportunity. Be sure to contact the auction ahead of time to make sure they accept the form of payment you wish to use. You will need to bring an I.D., preferably a current Georgia drivers license.
Copyright © Leaf Group Ltd. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the BIZFLUENT.COM Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. The material appearing on BIZFLUENT.COM is for educational use only. It should not be used as a substitute for professional financial and/or investment advice. BIZFLUENT.COM does not endorse any of the products or services that are advertised on the website.
All Roads Lead to Clinton Auto Auction.... IL State Police / Chicago PD Drug Seized Personal Property AuctionAuction to be held at Clinton Auto Auction - 9750 Revere Rd. Clinton, IL 61727 Auction Dates:Saturday February 2, 2019Saturday February 16, 2019Saturday March 2, 2019Saturday March 16, 2019 All Auctions will commence at 12:30 PM Offering for auction will be more than 200 lots of Drug   [ View Full Listing ]
You will be required to bring all of your paperwork (Bill of Sale/Receipt and Dealers License, if needed), Identification, and gate fee of $30 to your assigned pickup date and time.  Important note: If you are sending someone else to pick up your vehicle (including a shipping company), you must call Corona’s Auto Parts and Towing to inform them of who will be picking up the vehicle, and you must send a notarized letter of authorization that the individual picking up the vehicle must have with him/her upon pickup.

AutoNation Auto Auction is the premiere source of vehicles for wholesale buyers in Southern California. We are the EXCLUSIVE home to all of AutoNation's Western Region dealership's trades (Southern/Northern California, Nevada, Arizona & Washington) We also feature fresh trades from the DCH/Lithia Group in addtion to other new car franchise dealerships, fleet/lease units from Flexco, Barco Rent-A-Truck & much more. We offer our buyers an outstanding selection of cars each & every week!


Sitting on the couch, craft beer in hand, we salivate over the parade of shining classic cars rolling across the auction block at Barrett-Jackson, changing hands for ungodly globs of cold, hard cash. It’s places like this where you can pick up cars like custom built Singer Porsches, old-school hot rods, vintage Ferraris, and soon to be released, serial #001 supercars, and as the drinks get stronger, so too does the bidding.
As you browse the government auction sites above, you'll notice some link you to additional sites run by private contractors. These contractors have legitimate relationships with the government, but bidder beware: other private companies will try to make their auctions seem like government auctions as a marketing ploy. Always start with the legitimate links provided by the government itself. Good luck!
Ever wonder how you can get your hands on something the government doesn't want anymore? Municibid is your best bet. This is an auction website for government agencies, schools, authorities, and utilities to sell their surplus and forfeitures directly to the public. Auction items include cars, boats, furniture, computers, kitchen equipment, and much more. 
If you are in the market for a replacement vehicle, consider a local public car auction. Auto auctions are especially great for people on a budget because vehicles can run up to ninety percent less than where their market values are listed. Public car auctions are great resources for car buyers on a budget, but first timers should educate themselves. Catch up on how to take advantage of public car auctions if you are unfamiliar with the industry and its process.
This is an immediate liquidation of all items. Every single lot starts at just $1.00. EVERYTHING MUST GO. Another month is here and we need to liquidate our entire warehouse. Some really great items have hit our floor and Seized Assets Auctioneers currently has over 1,100 new lots in its possession. Look for a strong mix of Jewelry, Vintage Coins, Sports & Celebrity Autographed Memorabilia, Fine Art, Land/Property, Sports Cards, Rolex Watches, Vintage Automobiles and even an Elvis & Disney Merchadise. More auctions will follow. Keep on the look out for more Siezed Assets Auctions.

DFW AUCTIONS UNLIMITED HIGH END KAUFMAN RANCH HOUSE LIQUIDATIONDFW Auctions Unlimited Closing Thursday03/21/2019 07:00 pm CST2w 4dActiveAuction Location: 3725 US-175 Frontage Rd., Kaufman, TX 75142 / Phone: 817-500-6511Distance: 55.12 miles from 76053Computers & Electronics, Tools & Hardware, Housewares & Home Decor, Toys & Games, Sports & Outdoors, Lawn & Garden, Glassware, Vintage & Antiques, Silver & Gold, Furniture, Estate Liquidation, Appliances, Music...
East County EstateCalAuctions.com Owners Downsizing, This Beautiful Estate Includes a Nice Sterling Collection, Furniture, Electronics, Patio Furniture, Suncast Patio Sheds, Clocks, Collectibles, Mink Coats, Jewelry, China, Sporting Goods, Barware, Sculptures, Garden Statue, Garden Fountain, Art, Ping Pong Table, Appliances, Lighting, Hummels, Bicycles, Sewing, Nautical Decor, Kitchen, Tools, Boxes, Clothing & Accessories, Grill, Books, Vinyl Records, Porcelain, Pottery, Fireplace...
 This is the continuning location for 4 Auction to follow for Extra Space Storage Inc in this area,The next Sale after Ypsilanti  is @ 11:30 AM 1900 Old Rawsonvill Rd.  Belleville 48111. Our next location is @ 1:30 PM at 6729 Canton Center Rd. Canton, 48187., then we proceed to ESS @ 2:15 PM at 38875 Grand River Ave. Farmington Hills, 48335 The last sale today is ESS @3:00 PM at 1150 Coolidge Hwy. Troy. .GO TO our Web Page www.tateauctioneers.com click...

East County EstateCalAuctions.com Owners Downsizing, This Beautiful Estate Includes a Nice Sterling Collection, Furniture, Electronics, Patio Furniture, Suncast Patio Sheds, Clocks, Collectibles, Mink Coats, Jewelry, China, Sporting Goods, Barware, Sculptures, Garden Statue, Garden Fountain, Art, Ping Pong Table, Appliances, Lighting, Hummels, Bicycles, Sewing, Nautical Decor, Kitchen, Tools, Boxes, Clothing & Accessories, Grill, Books, Vinyl Records, Porcelain, Pottery, Fireplace...
All Roads Lead to Clinton Auto Auction.... IL State Police / Chicago PD Drug Seized Personal Property AuctionAuction to be held at Clinton Auto Auction - 9750 Revere Rd. Clinton, IL 61727 Auction Dates:Saturday February 2, 2019Saturday February 16, 2019Saturday March 2, 2019Saturday March 16, 2019 All Auctions will commence at 12:30 PM Offering for auction will be more than 200 lots of Drug   [ View Full Listing ]

First, read the property information and Terms of Sale on the website for the specific property you are interested in.  Attend a scheduled open house.  Register to bid at the auction location the day of sale during the registration period.  You must bring a valid government issued photo ID and the required cashier’s check deposit to register.  A bidder number will be issued upon completion of registration.  Click here to view the bidder registration form. This form can be printed out and completed prior to the auction. You do not need to mail or fax the completed form, just bring it to the auction to register. Forms will also be available at the auction. You should read and understand the Terms of Sale before you bid. Sales personnel at the auction site can answer any questions you may have.
PLEASE READ THESE TERMS OF SALE CAREFULLY, AS THEY HAVE BEEN RECENTLY UPDATED.  THIS IS AN INTERNET-ONLY AUCTION!  AUCTION CLOSING DATE: Tuesday, March 19th, beginning at 11:07 am Bidding closes on the first item at 11:07 am, then closes at the rate discussed in these Terms and Conditions of Sale.  INSPECT: Thursday, March 14th, 10 am - 2   [ View Full Listing ]
Most of these tow auctions in Georgia do not charge a fee to attend the auction. However, expect to pay a fee in addition to the price of the car if you do buy one. Most of these auctions allow you to arrive early to inspect the vehicles – be sure to take advantage of that opportunity. Be sure to contact the auction ahead of time to make sure they accept the form of payment you wish to use. You will need to bring an I.D., preferably a current Georgia drivers license.
Governmentauction.com is the innovator and leader in live online auctions and land sales throughout the world. In the last 40 years, we have sold over 50,000 parcels of great investment land. Our land for sale comes from the various city, county, state land, and even other countries. All land sold through our online auctions and surplus auctions is guaranteed to have a free and clear title. Most of our land sold comes with no credit checks, no qualifying financing and low down and monthly payments if you choose. We have also sold over one million assets that include watches, such as Rolex and Cartier, rare coins, fine art, antiques, classic cars, gold and silver, GIA diamonds jewelry factory surplus, ladies handbags, such as Louis Vuitton, and more. You will find great deals and many treasures every week right here on the GAC live online auction site.
This is an immediate liquidation of all items. Every single lot starts at just $1.00. EVERYTHING MUST GO. Another month is here and we need to liquidate our entire warehouse. Some really great items have hit our floor and Seized Assets Auctioneers currently has over 1,100 new lots in its possession. Look for a strong mix of Jewelry, Vintage Coins, Sports & Celebrity Autographed Memorabilia, Fine Art, Land/Property, Sports Cards, Rolex Watches, Vintage Automobiles and even an Elvis & Disney Merchadise. More auctions will follow. Keep on the look out for more Siezed Assets Auctions.
 This is the last sale location for Extra Space Storage Inc in this area,The next Sale after today will be on Wednesday March 20, 2019. Our 1st sale is  ESS @ 9:30 AM at 1204 28th St. Grand Rapids, MI  We then proced to ESS @ 10:30 AM at 4438 Spartan Industrial Grandville. Next is ESS @ 1:00 PM at 3512 Martin Luther King Blvd. Lansing, MI  After Lansing is Mt. Clemens & then Shelby MI .GO TO our Web Page www.tateauctioneers.com click HOME Page...
These programs are meant to benefit taxpayers as a whole, but could they benefit you, the individual taxpayer? Can you bag a bargain at a government auction? "GSA's goal is to maximize return to the federal government," the GSA spokesperson said. So they're not giving this stuff away. In fact, the government sets "reserves" or minimums for the most valuable property it auctions off. But judging from a wide tour of current government auctions and bids, there are still opportunities to walk away with valuable goods for a great price. Here's a look at who's selling what, where, and for how much.
Sitting on the couch, craft beer in hand, we salivate over the parade of shining classic cars rolling across the auction block at Barrett-Jackson, changing hands for ungodly globs of cold, hard cash. It’s places like this where you can pick up cars like custom built Singer Porsches, old-school hot rods, vintage Ferraris, and soon to be released, serial #001 supercars, and as the drinks get stronger, so too does the bidding.
If a bidder is logged into the bidding page, a message will display on screen OUTBID. If you are logged out of the system, you will receive an email with the subject “You were outbid”. Within the email is a link to place another bid. If you have downloaded the CWS Auctions App on your phone, you will also receive a text alert when you’ve been outbid.
Majority of the contents from a recently closed bakery! Ovens, rounders, mixers, racks, shelving. Hobart. Sottoriva. Blodgett. Globe. Oliver. PCI Auctions is now accepting quality consignments of new or used restaurant, bar, kitchen, bakery, commercial, industrial & heavy equipment for our Consignment Sale. No liquidation is too big for us! Contact us today to find out how we can   [ View Full Listing ]
Thomas Wagner Auctions At TheVintage Vault Auction Location: 1900 West Market St, Akron, OH 44313.Located in the plaza in front of Pat Catan's Craft Center.Preview at 4:30 pmAuction starts at 6 pm  We're back!! New day, same time!!!After much discussion, we have decided to switch to Saturday nights.  We''re going to be having auctions every other week!! This will be an auction   [ View Full Listing ]
Webstore.com is an auction site that is supported by donations and advertisements, so costs are kept low, and there are no membership fees. Although not everything is sold at auction at this site, the site's online auctions are highly rated for rare and collectible merchandise and state-of-the-art electronics. Auction categories include cameras, art, music, sports memorabilia, real estate and more.
After  ESS Lansing,  we will proceed to ESS @ 3:30 PM at 24651 N. River Rd. Mt. Clemens & then to ESS @ 5:00 PM at 49215 Van Dyke Ave. Shelby MI .GO TO our Web Page www.tateauctioneers.com click HOME Page for all Auctions Listings, the click MONTHLY Auction Tab for this month's up-coming Auction Sales.The goods to be Sold are generally described as household goods and/ or business related items unless otherwise noted.This Auction is...
Easy Payment: Pay manually or use Auto Pay! Manual payment allows you to choose which card you want to use on every transaction. Auto Pay is set up through your account details. By keeping a valid payment method on file, your auctions will be processed automatically so that you never miss a payment! Special discounts are available to customers choosing Auto Pay.
Unlike most Public Auto Auctions that only let you inspect the vehicle the day of the sale, we offer a full preview on all of our vehicles Wednesdays from 10am to 4pm and Thursdays from 10am to 5pm. You can start them up, look under the hood, check the fluids and much more. You can even bring your mechanic! When you bid on a vehicle at Auction Nation, you can trust you are making an educated purchase! We can also sell your vehicle for you! It can be a hassle trying to sell a vehicle with all the phone calls, test drives, and ridiculous low ball offers. It is enough to drive anyone crazy. Our process is fast and simple, just bring your vehicle by and drop it off. We will photograph it, and get it online in our next Weekly Public Auto Auction. We have an auto auction starting every Tuesday and the auction runs until the following Friday. Our rates are the lowest in the business and our payment turnaround time is unmatched in the industry!

You can find some information online, on government websites which will let you search your area for a particular vehicle. These sites are not limited to cars, either. You can find SUVs, trucks and motorcycles on many of them too. Doing a ZIP code search and choosing a specific model will show you all the vehicles within a certain distance from you. Police specific auctions can be found by other websites like gov-auctions, which tells you when and where the local auctions will take place.
Identify contractors authorized to hold government auctions. You can obtain auction listings directly from contractors authorized by many government agencies to carry out public auctions. For example, one of the largest online public auction contractors for Federal, state and local government agencies is Bid4Assets, which auctions off surplus property, seized and tax-forfeited assets.
Regardless of their mileage or whether they’re running properly or not, most vehicles at auctions tend to get labeled “as is” in order to prevent any headaches for the auction house down the line. So don’t go in expecting warranties or the ability to sue someone for selling you a total piece of crap. Auctions are like gambling in a lot of ways, and the only way to win is to pay to play.

Do the homework, sometimes even ‘bad’ car can be a great deal at an auction. I recently bought a minivan that was listed as having a blown transmission. A little research discovered this is a common problem for that make and year. At the preview, I had my mechanic (whom I trust) on speed dial and got an estimate on the spot to replace the transmission with a new, 5-year warrentied rebuilt one. The bids on the van were low (who’d buy a vehicle with a bad transmission?), and even with the purchase price, the cost of the new transmission and towing to my mechanic, it still came in way below KBB value. And I know it has a worry-free transmission for the next 5 years. So don’t let even a ‘problem’ car scare you off if you’re willing to do the homework and hassle of getting it fixed.
"There are two types of public auctions," explains Steven Lang, who runs a used car dealership in the Atlanta area and once owned a dealer auction (not open to the public). "There are government auctions and there are public auctions." Both are full of potential pitfalls. Here's a quick rundown on both and 10 tips for getting the most out of either. That is, if you dare to venture into the auction pit.
The majority of the vehicles found at local auctions will need some work done to them in order to be deemed “road-worthy.” Knowing this before you ever set foot on the grounds is a major part of deciding if this is the right way for you to source an automobile. A low bid on a crappy car has the potential to leave you stranded on the side of the road, so if you aren’t a savvy DIY wrencher, you’d better have one hell of a trustworthy mechanic.
Thank you for checking out part 3 of our "Julio's Pizzeria" Auction! Much like the last two, you'll find Refrigerators, Freezers, Meat Slicers, Convection Ovens, Sandwich Prep Tables, Pizza Prep Tables, Restaurant Booths, Restaurant Chairs, Sinks, and much much more! PCI Auctions is now accepting quality consignments of new or used restaurant, bar, kitchen, bakery, commercial, industrial   [ View Full Listing ]
Auto Auction Mall is your #1 source for purchasing used cars at wholesale prices. We provide exclusive access to dealer-only car auctions, helping over 200,000 buyers find incredible deals on used cars through our online marketplace every single month. Our unrivaled concierge service helps you navigate dealer inventory and save thousands on your desired vehicle, with financing available to US buyers and shipping available worldwide.
After registering for the auction of your choice, begin to figure out a budget. Setting a budget helps relieve anxiety and stress that can come along with auto auction participation. Know your budget and stick to it no matter what the circumstance. When the budget is set, you can start to look into your finances. If you are going to need a loan, determine who or what will be your financial lender. Some auto auction firms provide pre-approved loans; if that is a route, you are comfortable taking. Banks and credit unions are other options for obtaining a car loan.
It depends on how many properties you are planning to buy. If you wish to bid on all but purchase only one, than you need only one deposit check (generally the properties will be sold in the order they have been listed on the website and flyer.) If you are planning on buying more than one property, you will need a separate deposit check for each one.
Quotes delayed at least 15 minutes. Real-time quotes provided by BATS BZX Real-Time Price. Market Data provided by Interactive Data (Terms & Conditions). Powered and Implemented by Interactive Data Managed Solutions. Company fundamental data provided by Morningstar. Earnings estimates data provided by Zacks. Mutual fund and ETF data provided by Lipper. Economic data provided by Econoday. Dow Jones & Company Terms & Conditions.
×